We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,529)
Filter reviews
1,529 results
Traveler rating
1,232
242
40
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,232
242
40
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in shower spa facilities modern hotel great hotel james bond fingerprint room amazing amenities high tech san fermin bottle of cava a wonderful stay lovely walk steam room walk into town hotel entrance large room four star hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,529 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

A large grey structure off a main road facing a grassy riverside area.
Internal areas and rooms are modern and cavernous in grey and black.
Not really our style. Although it may feel better in warmer weather.
We found some of the service rather over fussy.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SpanishTinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directora350, Director General at Alma Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Dear guest,

We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay at the AlmaPamplona.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back to AlmaPamplona in the future to give us the opportunity to offer you the product and service that you are looking for in Pamplona.

I hope to receive you back soon and be able to deliver you a better experience.

Kind regards,

Adriana García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

Hotel Alma Pamplona was second to none in service and quality. Great location, beautiful large rooms, amazing customer service and great quality food and drinks.

We stayed for 4 nights and I had the best sleep in the most comfortable beds. I travel a lot and have seen many hotel rooms and slept in many beds but these beds are just fantastic!

The staff were very helpful and always smiling and polite.

Pamplona is just a 10 mins stroll away, many inexpensive taxis for those who want to drink.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

- Quiet
- Beautiful surrounding
- Great service
- Big spacious rooms
- Very modern/ contemporary
- Great art work
- Excellent quality food and drink.

10 out of 10

Room tip: Quiet, clean, modern, relaxing.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clarence Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directora350, Director General at Alma Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time at AlmaPamplona.

I want to personally thank for your kind words and also for spending time to write us about your personal experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Adriana García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

Since we arrived the hotel we were welcome with professionalism and kindness. The facilities and rooms are all designed with style and class. The works of art are great level. The breakfast was served with fresh, varied and delicious local products.
The staff were educated and willing to please us.
We will definitely return, and for more days! Thank you!

Room tip: Quite rooms with spectaculars views!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directora350, Director General at Alma Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time at AlmaPamplona.

I want to personally thank for your kind words and also for spending time to write us about your personal experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Adriana García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

Certainly pushing the boundaries in terms of quality, this is a superb hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

A great deal of investment has gone into the hotel and it really is very classy. But the nicest thing was that a glass of wine was moderately priced in the lower floor lounge bar.

Breakfast was simple and scrumptious and a lovely plunge pool was available.

We slept like logs and I had to be dragged down to reception to sadly check-out.

Some minor issues with the in-room fridge, but quickly sorted.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lukeyboy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directora350, Director General at Alma Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time at AlmaPamplona.

I want to personally thank for your kind words and also for spending time to write us about your personal experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Adriana García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

Hi Alma, overall a great Hotel, will of cause use this next time, if I travel to Pamplona, but we only stayed for two days, so didn't use all the facilities this time. Next time we will try the gym. BR Michael

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stay04549368259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directora350, Director General at Alma Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Dear Mr. Michael,

Thank you for your comments.

We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time at AlmaPamplona.

I want to personally thank for your kind words and also for spending time to write us about your personal experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Adriana García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews