We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

sometimes you are have great expectancies about a hotel, few are reached, few are not, but only very few they are overmatched, this is the case of the Alma in Pamplona. I had the luck to spend more than my usual sleeping time in a Hotel and experience a great room with a great bed, the fabulous design, the kind service, and a small clean and lean gym, spa and pool.
Great breakfast and good reception, the only problem.... it did not stop raining, but I will come back with the sun...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    152
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
115
512
18
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pamplona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I recently stayed a night at this modern hotel during my annual October swing through Pamplona to get things ready for Spyns running of the bulls trips. This was my first stay at the Alma Pamplona and it didn't disappoint. Starting with the positives, the hotel has some of the largest and most comfortable rooms I've seen in Pamplona. My standard double room had a large bed, sitting area, balcony, walk-in shower, and bath. Another positive is the swimming pool/spa area. The pool was heated (a luxury in Europe!) and it was a real treat to take a dip, enjoy the sauna, and have a steam before bed. Speaking of which, my bed was extremely comfortable with lots of fluffy pillows. The room's walls are mostly glass but you can lower dark blinds to get a good night's sleep. I slept like a log because the room was so quiet - separated from the hallway by the bathroom/shower area. Check in/out were fast and efficient and I didn't find the hotel too expensive for what was on offer. If a hotel's strength is its location, this is an area where the Alma may be lacking for Spyns Pamplona tours clients. Located outside the city centre, down a hill, and in a valley next to Pamplona's stadium and tennis club, the hotel feels isolated even though it is just a short drive to the city centre. The other minor criticism is the parking lot. Located conveniently below the hotel on a sub-level, it's virtually impossible to find from your room as there is a complete lack of signage. I simply tried 3-4 unmarked doors and through blind luck found the garage and my rental car. I'd suggest puting a "Parking" sign on the door. Despite these minor critiques, we look forward to working with the Alma for our future running of the bulls tours.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a fantastic place!! Very stylish yet very comfortable hotel, minimalist style but never intimidating. Literally every staff member we encountered had excellent English, a can-do attitude, and was highly professional. Location is a good 25 min walk from the centre of town. There's a bus as well, but it's only a short 5 € cab ride which is a great option after an evening sampling pintxos in the old town. At the hotel, the beds are extremely comfortable, the bathroom spacious, the pool beautiful and the continental breakfast very tasty. All in all, we'd like to move in ...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were welcomed at the drive by reception staff who were courteous, friendly and professional. The hotel is immaculate in its presentation and did feel a little cold and austere at first until we reached our room. Spacious and with quality appointments, the room was an absolute delight. Parking was easy (and free) in the underground car park. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only minor negative was the disappointment of being told the mini-bar was "complimentary" and then finding it was only stocked with a few soft drinks and a bottle of water. I would rather have paid for a well-stocked mini-bar as the hotel is not close to other facilities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I travel all over the world and regularly stay in high-end hotels but don't tend to write reviews - thought I'd make an exception on this occasion though..

If I had to sum up my stay at this hotel in one word, it would simply be 'exceptional'. The quality of the place and service was outstanding - like heaven for attention to detail lovers like me. The room was exquisite, the fingerprint entry system was novel, and the underground garage excellent for safely storing a new sports car. I would also recommend spending €16 EUR and having breakfast there as it was the most wonderful experience combining good service and excellent food. Don't be put off by the fact that it's not buffet style - you won't be disappointed!

Regarding location, it's about a 25 minute walk into the old part of Pamplona, which is quite pleasant and mainly away from busy roads. The helpful chap on reception provided a map and we found our way with a bit of trial and error.

If I were to make any suggestions, it would be to improve the information on your website about the excellent underground garage and maybe add a picture too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

One of the coolest hotel I've been staying at. A little hard to find, because it's guite anonymous. But when you enter the hotel, its incredible calm and quiet. Its a designer hotel, and they can get a bit unpersonnal, but they have made a good balance. Its unusual to come into the bathroom, when you enter the rooom, and then come into bedroom suite with a calming view, but its great.
We stayed there in San Fermin, and it was very nice to come back to the hotel and have a quiet dinner in the garden.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved this hotel! Rooms were huge and immaculate. Coolist thing was you had to use your fingerprint to get into your room. Had an excellent meal for dinner and breakfast was a large buffet . Great staff and free parking! The Guggenheim in Bilboa is not far away and absolutley woth seeing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulajeand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 37 in Pamplona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
2.3 mi away
Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa
1.1 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#7 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#6 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
#8 of 37 in Pamplona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso

Property: AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso
Address: Calle Beloso Bajo 11, 31006, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a unique building situated just minutes away from the centre of the city of Pamplona in Navarre. The city has emblematic highlights which include the famous Sanfermines festival and the Camino de Santiago. The privileged location enables clients to enjoy both the urban surroundings and a great variety of nature in an unbeatable setting. A design hotel that is modern and avant-garde with its own personality , it seeks to surprise and offer its clients new experiences. In order to meet the needs of its clients , it provides magnificent areas and services which gibe all events glamour and exclusivity whether they are family or business events, a private celebration or a banquet. The hotel has an outstanding meeting room for events and conventions. With capacity for 350 people , it is an open room with impressive views of the mountains surrounding Pamplona. It has the most advanced equipment in terms of sound, image and communications, and is the bests place for this type of event in the city . All rooms are outward-facing with a minimum surface area of 35m2 until 150 m2 . They have king size beds especially designed for AlmaHotels. The are also equipped with the most up-to –date technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing