We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly staff but quote a few teething problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Gorgeous hotel and a very calm setting in the madness of the san fermin festival. Would definitely stay there again but given that this is a 5* hotel charging over £250 a night, and given tha we arrived on my wfe's 30th birthday, there were a couple of things that happened that would not be acceptable in other 5* hotels:

1 - when we arived the electronic blind in the room didn't work. This meant that we had workmen in our room for 20/30 minutes to gt it sorted when we arrived. In fairness, they did deal with it as promptly as possible.

2 - no toilet paper in room.

3 - on asking when the free shuttle into town was due we were asked to wait outside for the enxt one. 10 minutes later we were eventually told that the next one would in fact be in 3 and a half hours.

4 -we retunred from our evening in Pamplona and on arriving found that our room had been emptied and moved to a different room due to a leak from the air con. However, there was no communication about this and the only reason we found out was that we were booking a taxi for the next morning. This was a little disturbing when we realised all our belongings had been picked up and taken elsewhere.

I know the above sounds negative but I wouldn't have raised these if it woasn't a five star hotel and we werren't there for a special occasion. I would still return there on a future visit to Pamplona (if I could afford it!)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remembermorethanseen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schlosshotelberlin, Director General at Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Dear Sr.

First of all we would like to apologise for the several things happened during your stay in our hotel. When you arrived to the hotel we were fully booked and was not possible to assign another room rather 211. On the other hand during our housekeeping service at afternoon we realized that there were a problem with your air conditioning. Due to we could not contact you during the day ,we decided to move all your belongins to another room for not disturbing you at night. On the other hand the reception department explained you the problem when you arrived to the hotel at night. We can only still apologise and would like you to come again to the hotel. We are sure we will not disappoint you again.

King regards.
Gorka Berraondo.
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,151)
There are newer reviews for Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

That about sums it up. From the free glass of champagne and registering your fingerprint for door entry on arrival to the electric blackout blinds, Conran Shop-type interior, huge comfy communal rooms and great service. This is how hotels should be. And if you go for San Fermin fiesta then it is a great place 20 mins walk out of the action to recover. Your mum would love the attention to all details and your son would love the gadgets. You will love the luxury, chilled atmosphere and quality.

If I had a New York loft - this is how I would furnish it. When I go to heaven, this is how I hope it looks (if I cant include a beach), and if I could afford a bedroom/bathroom this huge in London I'd be on the rich list.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldschooltie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I highly recommend people to stay at this hotel. Whether you go to Pamplona for the Running of the Bulls or just to sight see, this is the place to stay. We stayed for the first few nights of this year's festival (2011) and the staff was great. The hotel is a short, easy walk away from downtown, which was nice, as it was quiet at night. The services at the hotel are amazing. You'll love this place!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Educatedguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We booked in here for the San Fermin Fiesta (which is a must see). The hotel is just out of town. It is walking distance but far enough to avoid the madding crowds which I reckon nearly everyone over 25 would be grateful for. If you are under 25, stop reading; you will probably be happier taking your chances in town.

This hotel is so futuristic that it users thumb print technology on the room locks. Everything is beautifully designed and well considered. The restaurant is above average and represents excellent value at 45 euros per head for 4 doused, an aperitif of sherry fino and a bottle of wine between 2. We were really pleased with our experience here. Watching runners getting trampled by bulls before breakfast was another thing altogether.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

The hotel is brand new; its interior is very fashionable and stylish, even to the smallest details. The service provided by the personnel was perfect. I really enjoyed my stay with this hotel, and I would recommend it to anyone who needs a quality stay in Pamplona.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMarinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

The hotel is brand new, very stylish and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The location is a bit far from city center, but for us it wasn't a problem. We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elenka81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mercedes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
2.3 mi away
Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa
1.1 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 38 in Pamplona
988 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#5 of 38 in Pamplona
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 38 in Pamplona
328 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#7 of 38 in Pamplona
415 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 38 in Pamplona
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso

Address: Calle Beloso Bajo 11, 31006, Pamplona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range: $109 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a unique building situated just minutes away from the centre of the city of Pamplona in Navarre. The city has emblematic highlights which include the famous Sanfermines festival and the Camino de Santiago. The privileged location enables clients to enjoy both the urban surroundings and a great variety of nature in an unbeatable setting. A design hotel that is modern and avant-garde with its own personality , it seeks to surprise and offer its clients new experiences. In order to meet the needs of its clients , it provides magnificent areas and services which gibe all events glamour and exclusivity whether they are family or business events, a private celebration or a banquet. The hotel has an outstanding meeting room for events and conventions. With capacity for 350 people , it is an open room with impressive views of the mountains surrounding Pamplona. It has the most advanced equipment in terms of sound, image and communications, and is the bests place for this type of event in the city . All rooms are outward-facing with a minimum surface area of 35m2 until 150 m2 . They have king size beds especially designed for AlmaHotels. The are also equipped with the most up-to –date technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing