We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good option near the bus station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Navarra Hostal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Navarra Hostal
Ranked #1 of 21 Pamplona B&B and Inns
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good option near the bus station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hostal was a positive surprise. It's located just a few minutes' walk from the bus station and near the old town. The opening hours of the reception are limited and there is no breakfast room etc but that was not a problem.

All the rooms are located two stairs up and there is no lift. My room was small and impeccably clean and there were some tourist brochures and map of the city in the room, which I think is good service. I didn't see air-conditioning but the fan kept the room cool enough. My room faced the backyard, and I didn't hear any noise during the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maril_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
29
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hostel is centrally located for tourism in Pamplona, the rooms are clean and utilitarian, the beds comfortable, and the price is very, very reasonable. There is no elevator, however. Our room was on the 2nd floor - 2 flights up from ground level - and it was a hike lugging our 4 suitcases up those stairs. If you travel light, the low rates would make up for the lack of elevator. Our room faced the street - a pretty busy thoroughfare. The noise level from traffic was high into the small hours of the morning. There are rooms that face the back of the hotel -- these might be considerably quieter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the back of the building, otherwise the street noise is loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BABASMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Hostal Navarra and for the price we paid we were not expecting much. The room we had faced onto a courtyard overlooked by lots of Pamplonan apartments so you got a sense of the city itself. It was not the balcony room that you can see in the photo, but it was unbelievably quiet! The bathroom was quite small, but functional. Everything was spotlessly clean. If you need an elevator, this hotel may be a challenge: reception was on the second floor, the rooms on the third. The man behind the desk spoke excellent English and gave great directions (we were driving) for getting in and out of Pamplona. The hotel does not have a breakfast room, but you can get a voucher from the front desk that gives a discount for a continental breakfast at the cafe on the corner just underneath. There is also a quite lovely cafe, Manterola, further down the street to the right as you exit the hotel.
Excellent value for the price. We'd stay there again.

Room Tip: If you like the bustle of city life, the rooms overlooking the round-about would make things lively...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arleigh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

This was the perfect place. Reasonable priced and centrally located...can walk anywhere. The rooms were charming and amazingly clean. Had TV, wifi, hairdryer and fridge. Comfy bed. Walking distance to bus station and to the bus stop that takes you to the train station. And most importantly, the owners (mother and son) so helpful...my friend and I got stuck in Pamplona for extra day due to general strike day, Sept 29, and although double rooms were booked they let us stay in two singles for basically same price. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2007

Stayed here for two nights on a trip around Aragón and Navarra. Comfortable room not lacking anything a basic hotel room might have, including mini-bar, hair-dryer etc. Helpful staff, good location. No breakfast, but they can arrange it for you. There was some noise from the street, but that was mainly from the old ‘bus station and they’re building a new one further away so it shouldn’t be a problem in future. Pamplona is a great city and this was a good place to explore it from – map/leaflet provided in the room was useful.

  • Liked — Location, value
  • Disliked — Bit noisy, but it is in a city centre.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VisitorsfromYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.3 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#5 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 770 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#6 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 866 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#12 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 37 in Pamplona
5.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#10 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sercotel Leyre
Sercotel Leyre
#13 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navarra Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navarra Hostal

Property: Navarra Hostal
Address: Tudela 9, 31002, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Navarra Hostal 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Navarra Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing