We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed Spanish Charm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pamplona Catedral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Relaxed Spanish Charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Visited as part of business trip. The hotel was located at the top of the old city and was not a drive for the feint hearted. The room I had was well planned and well decorated. The only criticism would be of the view, mine was of a construction site, which in its self was not issue, but the construction noise was intrusive. We dined in the main hall which was stunning, simply decorated in white. The food was very good and for me was well paced, well seasoned and interestingly different. All of my Spanish colleagues agreed that it was good and one was even considering booking for his wedding.

I would return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    221
    71
    17
    11
See reviews for
68
290
29
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Competa, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Nice renovated boutique hotel in excellent location. Very convenient for the old town , the lovely narrow cobbled streets, cathedral,bull ring, town walls. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. Lage bed, very nice shower and facilities.Private car parking at extra cost, but all together good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill675682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

A boutique style hotel in a converted monastery(for nuns)located in old quarter in a quite part of town.staff are friendly & helpful(map& wifi info supplied while check in)..while rooms are small they are comfortable with desk/tv/aircon/wooden floors.the bathrooms are long with marble floor & walkin shower.hotel has a restaurant which does a good buffet breakfast.located on what used to be the chapel.the Navarre museum is beside hotel & 5-10 min walk to old town for bars/restaurants/shops etc.ideal location if you visit for the famous Bull Run.the lobby has chairs & tables that are smallish in 2 colours, like in 'Alice of wonderland style'with long strange mirrors ,that give illusion of space.the hotel is quite & reflective.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Comfortable well appointed hotel, within walking distance of all the sights. The adjoining La Capilla restaurant is a beautifully renovated church with unique décor. The food and service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripfoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is located in a very quiet charming square in the old part of Pamplona. It used to be a convent and the renovation has been made with wonderful taste. We loved the rooms, the views, the bathroom, the restaurant La Capilla... Service was excellent and breakfast very good. Our sons, my husband and I loved it, we highly recommend it.
Este hotel está localizado en una placita junto al casco viejo de Pamplona. La conversión de antiguo monasterio a hotel ha sido hecha con un gusto exquisito, el restaurante La Capilla, en color blanco y gris, es precioso, las habitaciones cómodas y con bonitas vistas, el servicio atento y el desayuno muy rico. Mi marido, dos hijos y yo hemos pasado el fin de semana y a todos nos ha encantado.

Room Tip: Superior rooms on the corner get a view of the whole city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evaprieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Good hotel, very good place and no noice. Staff are very cooperative and food is also good. You can see many things near to this hotel like fort ,church etc. It is not too far to the new city and 10 min drive. Amenities are ok, but not so latest. There is a restarent attached to the hotel looks like very old church and food is ok. Indians can find a good indian restaruent called Gandi very near to this hotel(Walkable). Staff will help you to get a taxi.

Room Tip: Use google translator because most of the people cant speak English and you have to manage with span...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Great location, very close to the heart of the city but a bit hidden, so that it is less noisy than expected (although Saturday night's joys are heard in the room). Nice old building with a pragmatic refurbishment, more practical than luxurious. Polite and smiling service. Rooms are not very spacious, nor very well equipped. The in-room heating/AC system, as well as the single-glass windows, are inadequate cheap patches for a hotel of this category. Very clean. Shower is large and comfortable, but a screen preventing flooding the soil would be sensible

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedropedropedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.2 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#7 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
1.0 mi away
AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso
1.2 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 37 in Pamplona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
#8 of 37 in Pamplona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pamplona Catedral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pamplona Catedral Hotel

Property: Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Address: Calle dos de Mayo 4, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pamplona Catedral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pamplona Catedral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing