We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great base for Running of the Bulls, other Pamplona festivals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andia Hotel Pamplona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andia Hotel Pamplona
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great base for Running of the Bulls, other Pamplona festivals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with friends in July 2011 for the Running of the Bulls festival. It was a perfect location - very slightly outside of Pamplona (about 5-7 minutes by car) which made it more affordable than other hotels. The hotel actually had a shuttle going into Pamplona almost ever 20 minutes for about 2 Euros so it was easy, convenient, and cheap to get there. The rooms were updated, clean, and roomy - especially for the number of people we had staying with us for the festival :) I would highly recommend this hotel - and have already - to anyone going to San Fermin. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel_And_Tell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAndia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Andia Hotel Pamplona, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thanks for your comments and recommendations.
We hope to see you soon, maybe in San Fermin 2013...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    67
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
41
41
1
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vicenza, italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

This hotel was very nice, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the restaurant downstairs was great, and for the time of year the price wasn't too terrible. There's also a bus line that goes straight downtown which is very convenient.

Only downside is that it is a little bit expensive, and it's a far way from town so even the bus ride is 15-20 minutes. Only stayed a couple nights during San Fermin then decided to just camp out in parks... but that isn't for everybodyl.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

My husband and I had a hard time finding a decent hotel for the Running of the Bulls because if you don't make the reservations months in advance they all get booked up. We ended up going with Andia Hotel in another town outside of Pamplona and we were pleasantly surprised. The town is actually right next door a 10 minute bus ride away from the festivities. The bus stop is actually outside the hotel so you do not need to walk anywhere and you can wait in your room until it comes. This is a 3 star hotel, but I give it 4 stars because of all the hotels we stayed in Spain (three 5 star hotels) this is the only one with free high speed Wi-Fi included. It seems that the Andia may have gone through remodeling recently because everything seemed so new. The room was all new with nice decor, a large flat screen TV, a decent size bathroom with new tile, and new furniture. The bed was comfortable and even though there were a lot of rowdy guests there for the Festival, we hardly heard them. The staff was friendly, even though a little slow on the service in the cafeteria. There is a restaurant at the hotel, but is not open all day. The food is ok, I recommend the duck that was good. The food in the cafeteria was decent and cheap. The area around the hotel is a little industrial mixed with residential, but if you are there for the Running of the Bulls I doubt you will be spending much time in the hotel. Just a tip, we were just there and we were freezing, the area is high in the mountains and is cold year round from what the residents said. We had to buy sweaters and wore the all the time so bring warm clothing. There is also a tiny gym and parking garage if you are driving there.

Room Tip: Book your room months in advance if you are going for the Festival of St Fermin
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kvrn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed recently at this hotel and it was really good. We also had a most enjoyable meal whilst we were there in the evening. Staff were also friendly and helpful. We were able to use the underground car park which we didn't know they had until we arrived there.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2008

This hotel isnt fantastic, but it is a great location for the San Fermin Festival.

It isnt right in Pamplona so if you have had enough for the night you can get away from the noise and crowds. There is a bus that starts at 6am directly in front of the hotel and goes every half an hour into Pamplona it is max a 10min ride. From the city back to the hotel there is a bus that runs every half hour or every hour after midnight from the city back to front of the hotel and the bus only costs 1 Euro each way. Cabs are also available for about 10 Euro.

The hotel itself is good it is clean and the room and bathroom is huge, the staff are very helpful during the festival they offer maps of the town and map out where the main events are held. There is nothing around the hotel but if your only there for the festival then this is a great place to stay.

  • Liked — The Location
  • Disliked — The food at the Cafateria
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Eur0pe08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2007

A great hotel with good facilities and friendly staff. However, beware of the location. It's outside the city limits and is served by just one bus an hour at the weekends with the last one at 9.30pm. Also beware that it appears to be popular with sporting teams etc so it got a bit noisy during the Sat night. Other that that a good hotel.

  • Liked — Cleaniness of room and large bathroom
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Olimur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2006

I stayed at Hotel Andia for 3 days during San Fermines 2006. After spending more than a month staying at hostels throughout Spain, I was more than ready to splurge a bit and pay Hotel Andia's San Fermines prices (about $185 a night US$). It is a quick bus ride straight into the center of town and during San Fermines the busses started running at 6AM. The hotel itself was impeccably clean with a nice, contemporary decor, the front desk staff was extremely helpful and multi-lingual and the Hotel's bar/restuarant proved to be a hospitable place to watch the World Cup Final match with a very happy group of Encierro-running Italians. All around fantastic hotel and a great location (less than an hour by car to San Sebastian.) A great place to stay and experience Navarra!

(Photos to come...perhaps)

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank la_guire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
5.3 mi away
Hotel NR Noain - Pamplona
Hotel NR Noain - Pamplona
#20 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Iriguibel
Hotel Iriguibel
#1 of 2 in Huarte
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Agustinos
Hotel Agustinos
#34 of 37 in Pamplona
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#15 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andia Hotel Pamplona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andia Hotel Pamplona

Property: Andia Hotel Pamplona
Address: Ipertegui s/n Orkoien Navarra, 31160, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Andia Hotel Pamplona 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HRS, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Andia Hotel Pamplona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing