We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great suites just outside of Pamplona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly and always ready to help. The room was clean, spacious and had a nice atmosphere with everything we needed.

Like others have said, the location is not downtown, but the car ride is only about 5 minutes or so. We rented a car, so the location was perfect for us. It's actually closer to the city center / Plaza del Castillo than some other hotel options in other places downtown.

We had a full-sized fridge, a washer and clothes line, a nice sized TV, a big shower with good water pressure and a comfy bedroom. All for very affordable prices! (We were here not during the festival, so the prices were much lower than during the running of the bulls. For two, this was like an apartment, and it could easily fit 4-5 people if needed... to make it more affordable during the festival.) Also, the supermarket just downstairs (next to the hotel reception area) was very convenient. Another plus for us was the gas station just outside.

The staff was very helpful when we asked for restaurant and shopping suggestions. Not all the staff members speak English, so knowing some Spanish is definitely a plus. The breakfast buffet was just OK. There were decent pastries, but not many hot bar options. We made use of the supermarket downstairs for fresh fruit for breakfast instead mostly.

I would recommend this hotel, especially for couples that want some extra space and comfort while visiting Pamplona (especially if you've rented a car).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 281 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very nice apartments and a pretty decent supermarket just downstairs. easy to find parking spots and about 10 mins drive to the city center of Pamplona - excluding parking downtown -

Pros:
Great price
Very nice sized apartments
Friendly staff

Cons:
If any, this is not downtown. Then again, you would not get this price/size downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Walking the Camino this year and booked this hotel off the Internet.

After 29.5 km of walking, this hotel, just on the edge of Pamplona and a block off the main Camino, was amazing

This is a thoroughly modern hotel with large apartment suites. Full kitchen with laundry. There is a supermarket right next to the ground floor entrance. English speaking staff was an unexpected treat. They were very helpful.

Lots of room for a couple and single. Great location for those walking into Pamplona, when near the end of your day.

So impressed, we booked a 2nd night to explore Pamplona.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marknfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our room. We were not expecting the spaciousness of it. Seems we got a mini suite; kitchenette, living room and separate bedroom with double bed and a small balcony off our room. I like that the bathroom is at the front and totally separate, you can even shut the door between the foyer entrance where it is located at from the living room. Nice to have that privacy.

The one problem we had was that the shower totally smelled. Of what i'm not sure, just kinda funky, probably mildew. I did notice that the shower had some mildew around the seams, and then when we took a shower it leaked pretty bad. We were there for the running of the bulls, so not really in the room too much, so we didn't feel like making an issue of it.

It's a 10 minute bus ride from the center of town (bus stop is a less than 10 minute walk), but as we were there for San Fermin, there was 24 hour bus service, so it was never an issue. If you are visiting Pamplona any other time of the year, not sure how convenient it would be.

There is a supermarket next door, so if you have a room with a kitchenette, that could come in handy. There is also a small washer in the kitchenette (although we were totally confused on how to work it).

I would stay here again if i were going for San Fermin as it's out of the city so its quiet at night. The staff were also very friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a double bed!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lulu4014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is a little way out of the old town but never the less only 10mins in the car or taxi. The suites are large, modern and well kitted out with a large fridge freezer, washing machine and all utensils so great for a couple or small family who are able to self cater.
Beds comfy, shower a nice size and all kept very clean. My room had a balcony which on a nice day was good to chill out on.
All of the staff were very attentive, friendly and helpful. Overall a very enjoyable business trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Ok, so this is hard for me to decide.
I have been here twice.
The suites / rooms themselves are really good. Some of the suites are huge, some average size. The features in all of them are really good. All are self contained, ovens, hot plates, firdges, clothes washing machine etc. This is a very well maintained.
For one of the latin countries, I would say the breakfast options are good but not the best. First stay here I thought it was worth the money, second, there seemed to be barely any options besides bread and coffee.
Where this hotel fails in a really big way is its internet. Between myself and my colleagues, we soon found out it was not just ourselves individually who were having trouble with getting onto their wifi network. It seems to not matter where you are in the hotel, the signal strength and speed is horrible. Like 56k horrible.
For a hotel that exceeds in every other way this seems crazy.
Both stays here this was the case.
So while everything else was excellent, if you need a reliable internet connection (really any internet connection at all over wifi) then you have to rule out this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teddyedward666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel was very nice but a little too far from the city center. It was nice to get away from the festival for a good nights sleep but for the late night partying it was far away. If you prefer piece and quiet but at the expense of always having to find a cab to get anywhere then this is the place for you. One good thing is they have a grocery store attached to the hotel and a fridge in the room so you are able to same some money on always having to eat out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#7 of 38 in Pamplona
415 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#17 of 38 in Pamplona
428 reviews
2.6 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#5 of 38 in Pamplona
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Iriguibel
Hotel Iriguibel
#1 of 2 in Huarte
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona

Address: Avenida Villava 90, Pamplona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
#6 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range: $65 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ah San Fermin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing