We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great treat in Pamplona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Newfoundland and Labrador
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great treat in Pamplona”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Walking the Camino this year and booked this hotel off the Internet.

After 29.5 km of walking, this hotel, just on the edge of Pamplona and a block off the main Camino, was amazing

This is a thoroughly modern hotel with large apartment suites. Full kitchen with laundry. There is a supermarket right next to the ground floor entrance. English speaking staff was an unexpected treat. They were very helpful.

Lots of room for a couple and single. Great location for those walking into Pamplona, when near the end of your day.

So impressed, we booked a 2nd night to explore Pamplona.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marknfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    117
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
108
80
5
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our room. We were not expecting the spaciousness of it. Seems we got a mini suite; kitchenette, living room and separate bedroom with double bed and a small balcony off our room. I like that the bathroom is at the front and totally separate, you can even shut the door between the foyer entrance where it is located at from the living room. Nice to have that privacy.

The one problem we had was that the shower totally smelled. Of what i'm not sure, just kinda funky, probably mildew. I did notice that the shower had some mildew around the seams, and then when we took a shower it leaked pretty bad. We were there for the running of the bulls, so not really in the room too much, so we didn't feel like making an issue of it.

It's a 10 minute bus ride from the center of town (bus stop is a less than 10 minute walk), but as we were there for San Fermin, there was 24 hour bus service, so it was never an issue. If you are visiting Pamplona any other time of the year, not sure how convenient it would be.

There is a supermarket next door, so if you have a room with a kitchenette, that could come in handy. There is also a small washer in the kitchenette (although we were totally confused on how to work it).

I would stay here again if i were going for San Fermin as it's out of the city so its quiet at night. The staff were also very friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a double bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lulu4014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willersey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is a little way out of the old town but never the less only 10mins in the car or taxi. The suites are large, modern and well kitted out with a large fridge freezer, washing machine and all utensils so great for a couple or small family who are able to self cater.
Beds comfy, shower a nice size and all kept very clean. My room had a balcony which on a nice day was good to chill out on.
All of the staff were very attentive, friendly and helpful. Overall a very enjoyable business trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Ok, so this is hard for me to decide.
I have been here twice.
The suites / rooms themselves are really good. Some of the suites are huge, some average size. The features in all of them are really good. All are self contained, ovens, hot plates, firdges, clothes washing machine etc. This is a very well maintained.
For one of the latin countries, I would say the breakfast options are good but not the best. First stay here I thought it was worth the money, second, there seemed to be barely any options besides bread and coffee.
Where this hotel fails in a really big way is its internet. Between myself and my colleagues, we soon found out it was not just ourselves individually who were having trouble with getting onto their wifi network. It seems to not matter where you are in the hotel, the signal strength and speed is horrible. Like 56k horrible.
For a hotel that exceeds in every other way this seems crazy.
Both stays here this was the case.
So while everything else was excellent, if you need a reliable internet connection (really any internet connection at all over wifi) then you have to rule out this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teddyedward666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretna, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel was very nice but a little too far from the city center. It was nice to get away from the festival for a good nights sleep but for the late night partying it was far away. If you prefer piece and quiet but at the expense of always having to find a cab to get anywhere then this is the place for you. One good thing is they have a grocery store attached to the hotel and a fridge in the room so you are able to same some money on always having to eat out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We only spent one night at the Hotel Suites San Fermin, but we enjoyed it.
The Suites are great and well adapted to families (we were travelling with our two children aged 7 & 11), with two separate rooms, very well equipped.
It was very clean and modern.
The welcome staff was very nice and helpful.
We heard absolutely no noise and slept very well.
The only negative point is that it's located far away from the city center (like 30 minutes walk, but there's a bus or car parks in the center) and moreover, on the top of a supermarket, which can be suprising and delusive at the arrival.
But once inside, you're glad!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeNeLoPe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

In town for the festival and this made a great home base. Large apartment style room with separate bedroom and full kitchen. Room also had a clothes washer which would have made packing lighter if I had known in advance (so take note ; ) ). Grocery store down stairs was super convenient for stocking the in room fridge and saving some money on meals. The store also sold white pants, shirts, and red scarfs for very cheap (spent 15 euro to get completely geared out). Taxi ride averaged 8 euro to get downtown to the festival. Simply asked the reception to call a cab and one usually arrived within a few minutes. Took the bus once for 1.25 euro, but if you have a few people, taxi is worth not waiting and walking from the stop.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the first floor (odd numbers) have a HUGE terrace, must have been 20 feet b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aileronguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#8 of 38 in Pamplona
394 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#16 of 38 in Pamplona
413 reviews
2.6 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 38 in Pamplona
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Andia Hotel Pamplona
Andia Hotel Pamplona
#22 of 38 in Pamplona
156 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Iriguibel
Hotel Iriguibel
#1 of 2 in Huarte
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona

Property: Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona
Address: Avenida Villava 90, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
#6 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ah San Fermin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing