We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good, and really bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really good, and really bad.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Ok, so this is hard for me to decide.
I have been here twice.
The suites / rooms themselves are really good. Some of the suites are huge, some average size. The features in all of them are really good. All are self contained, ovens, hot plates, firdges, clothes washing machine etc. This is a very well maintained.
For one of the latin countries, I would say the breakfast options are good but not the best. First stay here I thought it was worth the money, second, there seemed to be barely any options besides bread and coffee.
Where this hotel fails in a really big way is its internet. Between myself and my colleagues, we soon found out it was not just ourselves individually who were having trouble with getting onto their wifi network. It seems to not matter where you are in the hotel, the signal strength and speed is horrible. Like 56k horrible.
For a hotel that exceeds in every other way this seems crazy.
Both stays here this was the case.
So while everything else was excellent, if you need a reliable internet connection (really any internet connection at all over wifi) then you have to rule out this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teddyedward666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    113
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
104
75
5
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gretna, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel was very nice but a little too far from the city center. It was nice to get away from the festival for a good nights sleep but for the late night partying it was far away. If you prefer piece and quiet but at the expense of always having to find a cab to get anywhere then this is the place for you. One good thing is they have a grocery store attached to the hotel and a fridge in the room so you are able to same some money on always having to eat out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We only spent one night at the Hotel Suites San Fermin, but we enjoyed it.
The Suites are great and well adapted to families (we were travelling with our two children aged 7 & 11), with two separate rooms, very well equipped.
It was very clean and modern.
The welcome staff was very nice and helpful.
We heard absolutely no noise and slept very well.
The only negative point is that it's located far away from the city center (like 30 minutes walk, but there's a bus or car parks in the center) and moreover, on the top of a supermarket, which can be suprising and delusive at the arrival.
But once inside, you're glad!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeNeLoPe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

In town for the festival and this made a great home base. Large apartment style room with separate bedroom and full kitchen. Room also had a clothes washer which would have made packing lighter if I had known in advance (so take note ; ) ). Grocery store down stairs was super convenient for stocking the in room fridge and saving some money on meals. The store also sold white pants, shirts, and red scarfs for very cheap (spent 15 euro to get completely geared out). Taxi ride averaged 8 euro to get downtown to the festival. Simply asked the reception to call a cab and one usually arrived within a few minutes. Took the bus once for 1.25 euro, but if you have a few people, taxi is worth not waiting and walking from the stop.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the first floor (odd numbers) have a HUGE terrace, must have been 20 feet b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aileronguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Super clean, very modern and new TV's, phones, internet. These are basically nice big 1 bedroom suites with a full kitchen and sofa sleeper. They are located right on top of a grocery store and 2 blocks from the bus stop. The hotel is about 5 kilometers from the heart of the San Fermin festival but it makes it nice to sleep and get out of the party for a breather.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wal-Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights during the running with the bulls festival. Hotel is about a 25 min walk, 15 min bus ride into the city center where all the festivities take place. The hotel is very clean and modern. Equipped with full kitchen also that we never used. Overall it was fine, the only negatives were for one the doors of the rooms slam shut rather loudly and with all the partiers coming and going at all hours it's easy to be awoken by slamming doors. Secondly there is a smoke detector placed directly over the bed that blinks 2 red dots constantly. This kept my husband awake as he sleeps on his back. Thirdly the breakfast is hardly worth paying 9 euro for, don't bother. The location of hotel is a little depressing but I was happy to be away from all the craziness of the center. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fidgety1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is actually in an apartment building, but that worked out well since there is a full market right downstairs. When we arrived the desk clerk was helpful, but the room smelled badly of smoke. Itonly took one call and we were given a different room. All that to say the rooms are not non-smoking. Smoking is "not encouraged" is what we were told.

Rooms were clean enough and well-appointed and roomy enough for our family of four. Absolutely no counter space in the bathroom, but it is large. No place for shampoo, soap, etc. in the shower.

Refrigerator, dishes and utensils were useful, but the place was billed as having a washer AND dryer. Washer was present, but we had to call down for the dryer. The dryer was actually a towel rack or a line outside the bedroom to hang clothes.

We went during the running of the bulls and wanted a location farther away from downtown. It didn't help much, because fireworks can be heard for miles away. Didn't mind that part, because the show (nightly) is absolutely amazing.

Its a nice enough place for a family, but don't expect hotel amenities, if that's what you're looking for.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
2.4 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#16 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#7 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
3.6 mi away
Andia Hotel Pamplona
Andia Hotel Pamplona
#21 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona

Property: Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona
Address: Avenida Villava 90, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
#6 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ah San Fermin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing