We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from city center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel was very nice but a little too far from the city center. It was nice to get away from the festival for a good nights sleep but for the late night partying it was far away. If you prefer piece and quiet but at the expense of always having to find a cab to get anywhere then this is the place for you. One good thing is they have a grocery store attached to the hotel and a fridge in the room so you are able to same some money on always having to eat out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 281 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

We only spent one night at the Hotel Suites San Fermin, but we enjoyed it.
The Suites are great and well adapted to families (we were travelling with our two children aged 7 & 11), with two separate rooms, very well equipped.
It was very clean and modern.
The welcome staff was very nice and helpful.
We heard absolutely no noise and slept very well.
The only negative point is that it's located far away from the city center (like 30 minutes walk, but there's a bus or car parks in the center) and moreover, on the top of a supermarket, which can be suprising and delusive at the arrival.
But once inside, you're glad!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeNeLoPe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

In town for the festival and this made a great home base. Large apartment style room with separate bedroom and full kitchen. Room also had a clothes washer which would have made packing lighter if I had known in advance (so take note ; ) ). Grocery store down stairs was super convenient for stocking the in room fridge and saving some money on meals. The store also sold white pants, shirts, and red scarfs for very cheap (spent 15 euro to get completely geared out). Taxi ride averaged 8 euro to get downtown to the festival. Simply asked the reception to call a cab and one usually arrived within a few minutes. Took the bus once for 1.25 euro, but if you have a few people, taxi is worth not waiting and walking from the stop.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the first floor (odd numbers) have a HUGE terrace, must have been 20 feet b...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aileronguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Super clean, very modern and new TV's, phones, internet. These are basically nice big 1 bedroom suites with a full kitchen and sofa sleeper. They are located right on top of a grocery store and 2 blocks from the bus stop. The hotel is about 5 kilometers from the heart of the San Fermin festival but it makes it nice to sleep and get out of the party for a breather.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wal-Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights during the running with the bulls festival. Hotel is about a 25 min walk, 15 min bus ride into the city center where all the festivities take place. The hotel is very clean and modern. Equipped with full kitchen also that we never used. Overall it was fine, the only negatives were for one the doors of the rooms slam shut rather loudly and with all the partiers coming and going at all hours it's easy to be awoken by slamming doors. Secondly there is a smoke detector placed directly over the bed that blinks 2 red dots constantly. This kept my husband awake as he sleeps on his back. Thirdly the breakfast is hardly worth paying 9 euro for, don't bother. The location of hotel is a little depressing but I was happy to be away from all the craziness of the center. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fidgety1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is actually in an apartment building, but that worked out well since there is a full market right downstairs. When we arrived the desk clerk was helpful, but the room smelled badly of smoke. Itonly took one call and we were given a different room. All that to say the rooms are not non-smoking. Smoking is "not encouraged" is what we were told.

Rooms were clean enough and well-appointed and roomy enough for our family of four. Absolutely no counter space in the bathroom, but it is large. No place for shampoo, soap, etc. in the shower.

Refrigerator, dishes and utensils were useful, but the place was billed as having a washer AND dryer. Washer was present, but we had to call down for the dryer. The dryer was actually a towel rack or a line outside the bedroom to hang clothes.

We went during the running of the bulls and wanted a location farther away from downtown. It didn't help much, because fireworks can be heard for miles away. Didn't mind that part, because the show (nightly) is absolutely amazing.

Its a nice enough place for a family, but don't expect hotel amenities, if that's what you're looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just stayed there one night and found the check in lady to be unfriendly. The lobby smelled horribly of rotting garbage and she acted like i was crazy when I asked about it. She also gave incorrect directions for the bus to town. The rooms themselves are gorgeous. The hotel is very far from town and we kept having to take taxis as the buses were full to the brim.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YassiZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#7 of 38 in Pamplona
415 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#17 of 38 in Pamplona
428 reviews
2.6 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#5 of 38 in Pamplona
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Iriguibel
Hotel Iriguibel
#1 of 2 in Huarte
177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona

Address: Avenida Villava 90, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
#6 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range: $66 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ah San Fermin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing