We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant”
Review of Hispano

Hispano
Ranked #23 of 966 Restaurants in Murcia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $71 - $235
Cuisines: Diner, Mediterranean, Spanish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Perfectly located in the center of town and close to the Cathedral fresh fish and tipycal cooking mediterranean style.tapas bar in a great ambiance.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

My wonderful wife, darling daughter & I had lunch here recently. We dined on the street terrace.
The service was very friendly and cheery if a little slow.
The food was very good and the wine well chilled.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kildress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 265 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

Lovely restaurant, beautiful service, great food! We chose tapas, our host was Spanish and he chose the food and everything was tasty, hot, delicious and different.
The wine was good too! Sitting outside in warm weather, eating and drinking, although in the centre of town there was no hustle and bustle, we ate at 9.30 pm . Maybe that had something to do with it!
Would we go back, we will most certainly!

Thank ellecram1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
restauranteHISPANO, Gerente at Hispano, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Thanks a lot for your visit and for your opinión.
We do appreciate we will keep the high level

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

Had an evening meal here on the last night of a short break in Murcia. Very attentive staff who were happy to help bridge the language gap and offer their advice and recommendation on what to choose from the menu. More expensive than most other nearby restaurants but we knew that before going so it wasn't a concern. Still very good value for money though. The food was outstanding. If you want something a little special on your visit this is definitely the place to go

Thank Zsharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

I have eaten here a handful of times since the restaurant and bar moved across the street.

Both the bar & restaurant offer an excellent selection of local dishes some served with a twist. On the last occasion we, Mrs MM and I, were invited to join my colleague & his family for dinner. We enjoyed our evening at Hispano, good food & excellent wine in a very modern environment. Will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank mobile_mackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOCHASL, Gerente at Hispano, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

Thank you so much Mackem. We hope to see you soon at our house
I send you greetings from the whole team of the Spanish restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

This place was recommended by a shopkeeper that we met in the afternoon so we were expecting the best of Murcia. Very uninterested waiters when we arrived and had to keep asking for everything which became a real chore. We sat outside and waiters were always inside. The mini menu is very good and l would recommend sticking to that. "however " we ordered veal for main course which locally usually comes in small tender fillets. A huge slab of semi raw meat and fat appeared . No way was it veal and still not convinced if it hadn't just been retired from pulling a cart!! The memsahib and I are enthusiastic carnivores but could not eat this, was so tough the steak knife could hardly penetrate. waiters never enquired as to why.

Thank TimandDeniseHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOCHASL, Gerente at Hispano, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

Thank you very much for your comment . We try to change for next hearing.
Greetings Hispanic restaurant equipment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hispano also viewed

Murcia, Region of Murcia
Murcia, Region of Murcia
 
Murcia, Region of Murcia
 
Murcia, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Hispano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing