We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Cathedral de Santa Maria
from $190.10
More Info
Reviews (1,890)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
232
122
18
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
122
18
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell tower well worth a visit beautiful architecture free entry lovely square city centre watch the world visiting murcia guided tour people watching tapas cathedral building interior plaza gothic spain
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This is probably a must see at Múrcia. The front is very nice and the night lights add some magic to it.

Thank PedroM7978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

beautiful building, well worth taking the time to visit whether on your own or with family. a bit of culture you shouldn`t miss.

Thank Darran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great place to visit for a half hour or so. A mix of architecture and great side altars. Worth a visit.

Thank 355stevez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The cathedral is built on the site of a former mosque, the remnants of which can be seen through glass panels in the floor.

Thank BSinPNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As part of shore excursion we toured Murcia and took in the sights including this Cathedral.

The architecture is outstanding and well worth a visit

For the first time I saw someone in an semi open confessional

Thank raya665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Murcia is the capital of province Murcia.
Well worth a visit.
We've been there for a couple of times but we're still exploring its history, colours, atmosphere, its tastes.
I'll give a little glimpse when you come to Costa Blanca and hire a car, don't miss it!
There are carparks, not expensive, and just stroll in the city.
You'll enjoy it,definitely!

Thank Gaby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This cathedral is very impressive with its gothic interiors and baroque exterior. It’s bell tower is particularly impressive. Well worth visiting.

Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Large cathedral which is very well restored.
A lot of chapels along the side.
Wheelchairs: there is 1 entrance you can use accros the art, drama and dance school.

Thank Esdeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love Murcia. Not only a beautiful city but also the locals are very lovable and kind. It's one of those cities, where every time I come back, I feel at home. And "Plaza de la Catedral" de Murcia, is a beautiful little square, surrounded by various restaurants and bars. The Cathedral is a spectacle of architecture that hides ancient art treasures and history of the place. A must Visit!!!

Thank Lynnienkuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

This cathedral may be old, but it's really beautiful. Attended Mass here with some locals who insisted on driving here from Molina de Segura. I'm glad they did!

1  Thank califcasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews