We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable visit”
Review of Nelva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nelva Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable visit”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My hubby and I were staying here for a long weekend and were pleasantly welcomed on arrival. The rooms are spacious and bright with most toiletries provided ie razor toothbrush toothpaste tissue, shampoos, shower gel , shoe polish, sewing kit . The mini bar is well stocked but some snacks would be a nice addition. I needed an Iron and Ironing board which they could not provide me with which is disappointing. There is a laundry and ironing service but I needed to iron myself for that evening. The hotel is lovely and modern and we ate in the restaurant on the first evening. The food was delicious , full of flavour and the service was good but it is expensive. We asked for a recommendation for a restaurant for the second night and were bitterly disappointed as it was terrible, bad service, over priced, tourist menu , we found our own local small restaurant the third night which was good value, very tasty and beautiful atmosphere. The hotel is in a run down area with a lot of boarded up empty properties but very safe , we felt very safe. All in all I would recommend this hotel as great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view or back room and don't eat any outside recommended restaurants!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GL1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    367
    68
    16
    10
See reviews for
120
360
24
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I travelled with a friend to Murcia for the Easter break and we were very pleasantly surprised with Hotel Nelva. We weren't too sure what to expect however the stay was excellent and the hotel rooms quite premium. Only downfall was a couple of the woman on reception weren't so helpful when asking about bus times to go to the airport and spoke barely any english. I wish they had told us about the free wifi when we checked in. However the rest of the staff were very nice. There was a young lady on reception that spoke good english who checked us in (afternoon of 29/04) and told us about all the local Easter festivals and wrote down all the areas to visit on a map. Also Pablo in the restaurant was excellent - the Paella is amazing and the restaurant is very intimate and nice! Also the lobby bar was great, it had the most comfortable couches and lovely decor/ paintings - so relaxing and the gentleman working there was also nice. Also the walk into the city centre was fine - about 15 minutes and easy to find. The showers were excellent too! Overall had a great trip and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tasja_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Førde
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were two couples on a trip to Murcia this week, and we really liked the place. Hotel Nelva is easy to find when you go by car, placed just beside the main street. It is a very nice hotel, good service, friendly staff and beautiful rooms. Just a 15-minutes walk away, you can find all the shops and enterteining you need.
We had dinner in the restaurant in the evening. It was a quiet place, and VERY good food! The service was also excellent. The prices were quite high, but as we saw it - it`s worth it!
Our only problem was that the room was very warm, and it took quite a time to lower the temperature. When we opened the window, we heard the noise from the street, but when the window was shut, it was no problem at all.
We can recommend this hotel for grownup people!

Room Tip: The rooms at the garden side are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

On the second day of our holiday my 40 yr old husband took a seizure, I immediately called for help and the desk staff arrived from nowhere, they called the ambulance, started first aid and took my 3 young children away to be looked after in a spare room nearby. They organised for them to be looked after by their lovely staff until a professional nanny arrived. We were so distraught, but the manager and his assistant came with me to the hospital, organised my medical information, called my family back home, spoke with my insurance company, provided me with a mobile phone, and stayed with me and introduced me to the hospital European liasion officer. My husband was in a coma for 2 days, in that time I was provided with a P.A. Who phoned the hospital for me and catered to our every whim! My family arrived from Ireland and they were too treated with compassion and understanding. Everyone was so kind and we are eternally grateful for everything they did to help us, my children talk about everyone at the Nelva like they are they angels that saved their daddy, and they are. Everyone was so welcoming and felt for the children and I, we were alone in a foreign country, without any spanish, who could have known what a treasure that the Hotel Nelva could turn out to be! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! Xxx Gaile, Alfie, Ben and Poppy xxxx

Room Tip: Facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 815Gaile_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Currently three days into a week long stay and we feel slightly duped. Admittedly, the place is practically empty because we're slightly off season. However, the food menu is extremely limited and becomes a choice of about six over priced items between 16:00 and 20:00. Despite the fact we had temperatures of 27oC today we are told the pool is closed and has been since the beginning of October. This was NOWHERE in the hotel literature pre booking and the pool was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel given the fact we are inland. The overall feel of the place is rather clinical and efficient rather than warm and welcoming. Should really market itself as a businessmans hotel. And the location is a bit seedy to be honest with dodgy housing across the road. We won't be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosysmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious and comfortable.
Breakfast was good. The service was a but off though at times, during a business meeting the batman lowered a tv screen above us and turned on a football match so we had people facing and staring at us which was odd. Also the service in the bar was strangely slow.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMacA80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Another great 4 star hotel with loads of space in the clean room.
Fantastic pools and great layout.
The hotel was a 20 min walk from the old center and had shops close by.
What really was great was bacon and eggs for breakfast, the first time in 2 weeks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murcia hotels
0.7 mi away
Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
0.1 mi away
Agalia Hotel
Agalia Hotel
#6 of 28 in Murcia
271 reviews
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sercotel JC1 Hotel
Sercotel JC1 Hotel
#8 of 28 in Murcia
274 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Amistad Murcia
NH Amistad Murcia
#4 of 28 in Murcia
811 reviews
1.7 mi away
AC Hotel Murcia
AC Hotel Murcia
#11 of 28 in Murcia
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelva Hotel

Property: Nelva Hotel
Address: Avenida Primero de Mayo 9, 30100 Murcia, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Murcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Murcia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Murcia
#1 Family Hotel in Murcia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Murcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nelva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Nelva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nelva Hotel Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing