We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel food ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Murcia Hotel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Reviewed July 10, 2008

i booked with airmiles as they were doing a special offer
they had the hotel listed as 3star i would give it a 2 star rating
the breakfast was boring and they served the same thing the 4 days we stayed .
I did not have lunch but the menus for evening is a choice of 2 things. Which were not remotely Spanish or French but something warmed up from frozen for colledge student boring and not tasty at all.
The night of the football match Spain v Germany we wanted a ham salad sandwich they could not do that we could only have ham and buy salad we just had plain ham x2 2xteas and 2x rum and coke 33 euros .
did I mention expensive. they were very expensive
on the up side the staff was pleasant the rooms clean but basic
with tea and coffee and water. and parking was free.
to get into the hotel you had to use a slip road which everyone that came to visit me missed as did I on my arrival .
Found a great bar/restaurant across the road and round the corner great food reasonalbly priced and brilliant atmosphere.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank APINKLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Campanile Murcia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 154 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2008

It wasnt too bad actually, the room was huge with a king size bed, shower was big and nice too, no bath though. Everything was nice and clean, towels changed twice in 1,5 days. Breakfast was so-so.

The main drawback is the location - have to walk some distance to get to the city centre. City is lovely, unfortunately, no-one speaks English, apart from the hotel receptionist, so be prepared to learn some Spanish before you go, otherwise it will be quite difficult even to buy food - all menus etc. are in Spanish, which is fair enough, as it is not really a touristy town. But considering the fact that I was on my own, with no language skills at all, it was pretty tough!

Old town is lovely, lots of restaurants, great food,

Taxists overcharge you, if you speak English, which is not pleasant of course!

Would book a hotel in the city centre next time,more convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
Thank Natucat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jrrc1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert C, Director General at Campanile Murcia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert C, Director General at Campanile Murcia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Francisco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert C, Director General at Campanile Murcia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulafs83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert C, Director General at Campanile Murcia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Un enchufe en el baño sería aconsejable
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NachoLolaAlicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert C, Director General at Campanile Murcia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murcia hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Murcia
Ibis Murcia
#9 of 28 in Murcia
273 reviews
2.5 mi away
Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca
0.2 mi away
Sercotel JC1 Hotel
Sercotel JC1 Hotel
#8 of 28 in Murcia
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Murcia
AC Hotel Murcia
#11 of 28 in Murcia
287 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Universal Pacoche
Hotel Universal Pacoche
#25 of 28 in Murcia
109 reviews
2.4 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Murcia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Murcia Hotel

Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I 77 | Espinardo, 30156 Murcia, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Murcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Murcia
Price Range: $44 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Murcia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Murcia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing