We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Mary

La Mary
Ranked #14 of 817 Restaurants in Murcia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We have reviewed this restaurant before and were very happy, it was excellent. I am pleased to report that having eaten again there tonight it is still as great. It is by far out children's favourite restaurant. This year we have our sons girlfriend with us and she loved the food. The food as ever was great, as was the service. We are very happy with re prices and the decor and layout of the restaurant is very good. As ever it's about personal tastes and we love it.

Helpful?
Thank Spdon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    214
    86
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murcia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"A little gem"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

May 1st in Spain a a public holiday so we decided to walk the back streets of Murcia and take in the atmosphere, My partner is a professor in the universality of Drama by the Cathedral so knows the back streets very well, I wanted a basic meal but she wanted something special?? as I was returning to the UK that evening. We saw a board advertising the restaurant, thought selection looked ok but continued to look at others I decided we should give it a try, we had not booked but after some shuffling they found us a table, which was very comfortable.
We started with a Smoked Salmon salad with nuts and yoghourt, which was ample for 2 people then we both had a Veal Entrecote steak both cooked as requested, and served with the obligatory grilled pepper and Home made chips which being English I thought were perfect.
This will be my first restaurant to visit again in a couple of months on my return to Murcia and will make sure we have more time to enjoy the experience.0044

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Discovered by chance. Table of 4. Service was good, being British I still struggle with the fact that we do't all get the starters or main courses at the same time!
Food was of a high standard. We had 3 starters, 4 mains and 1 dessert with a bottle if wine. 80 euros. Very reasonable. I'd certainly go back and would recommend

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Awft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Spain
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“David on Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

My wife and I came across this wonderful restaurant whilst walking through the lanes of Murcia we stopped for lunch and had the Menu Del Dia, the choices were great and the price was very very good at only €9:95 for three courses a glass of wine and bread. The food was beautifully presented and tasted fabulous, we both chose the tortilla with peas that was accompanied by a couple of mini tostadas with tomato. For second course I had a beautiful sized piece of fresh cod with a bechamel sauce and a tomato sauce, it was absolutely perfect. My wife went for the safe option and had breast of chicken, we both had profiteroles with chocolate sauce for pudding. Mmmm delicious. When you look at this restaurant with its beautiful layout and white linen napkins and table cloths you would probably not stop thinking it's too expensive but you would be wrong. Almost gourmet dining on a budget.... Fabulous

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Although in the centre of the city, the restaurant is hidden down a quiet street. It was very quiet when we ate there, maybe only 10 people having dinner. The waiter was charming and helped us with the menu although we spoke little Spanish and he spoke little English. We were served delicious salad for starter (big enough to share, as we did) and tasty steaks for main course. We finished with nice desserts and coffee. Worth seeking out if in Murcia city near the cathedral

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mctripsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mary also viewed

Murcia, Region of Murcia
Murcia, Region of Murcia
 
Murcia, Region of Murcia
Murcia, Region of Murcia
 
Murcia, Region of Murcia
Murcia, Region of Murcia
 

Been to La Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing