We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Murcia
Nearby Hotels
Nelva Hotel(Murcia)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$74
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel Murcia(Murcia)
$79
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe(Murcia)
$63
$60
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$58
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Churra(Murcia)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca(Murcia)(Great Value!)
$56
$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
73
159
70
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
159
70
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure underground car parkyogurttown centreeurosparkingcarrefourfi
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 318 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just stayed in the Ibis, great service very friendly and helpful. Comfortable clean room - good value for money. Even got a coffee from the bar at 5am (yes really) this morning after a nights NY celebrations. Good location, easy parking.

Room Tip: Choice of smoking/non smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spainrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Only one block from the new tram to downtown and across the street from Carrafour (large store). This was an overnight stopping point, so ease of finding the hotel and access to downtown were the important factors.

Nice comfortable rooms with English TV.

Room Tip: As the hotel is in a commercial area, the views from the room are not interesting.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just stopped one night. Great view over Carrefore supermarket roof! Chinese all you can eat nearby but not up to much. There's also a tram route nearby which I believe provides transport into the town centre. Breakfast was good albeit continental

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank lichfieldbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have stayed at the Ibis for two nights in May 2012, and it was very good. The location is fantastic, as the hotel, unlike many other hotels in Murcia, isn´t located next to a main road, but in a quiet side road. The price was OK, and the tram station for a short ride to the town center was nearby. Free parking can easily be found around, but 3 Euros for underground parking is quite reasonable, too. So we decided to return for another two nights in October 2012.

When we entered our room then, it was very warm. OK, maybe the air conditioning wasn´t switched on for a while because the room wasn´t booked. But even after a while there was no cool air, so I inquired at the reception. I was told that the A/C doesn´t operate during spring and autumn (despite the 29 degrees outside). After a short discussion, we could cancel our stay with a full refund of our money.

Bottom line: Very good hotel, with very good service in our case. But I can only (but then, highly!) recommend it during summer or if you don´t mind a warm room!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jochen_online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews