We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally, TV in English...”
Review of Ibis Murcia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Murcia
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cedar Knolls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Finally, TV in English...”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Only one block from the new tram to downtown and across the street from Carrafour (large store). This was an overnight stopping point, so ease of finding the hotel and access to downtown were the important factors.

Nice comfortable rooms with English TV.

Room Tip: As the hotel is in a commercial area, the views from the room are not interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    132
    58
    9
    5
See reviews for
40
98
20
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lichfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just stopped one night. Great view over Carrefore supermarket roof! Chinese all you can eat nearby but not up to much. There's also a tram route nearby which I believe provides transport into the town centre. Breakfast was good albeit continental

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank lichfieldbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have stayed at the Ibis for two nights in May 2012, and it was very good. The location is fantastic, as the hotel, unlike many other hotels in Murcia, isn´t located next to a main road, but in a quiet side road. The price was OK, and the tram station for a short ride to the town center was nearby. Free parking can easily be found around, but 3 Euros for underground parking is quite reasonable, too. So we decided to return for another two nights in October 2012.

When we entered our room then, it was very warm. OK, maybe the air conditioning wasn´t switched on for a while because the room wasn´t booked. But even after a while there was no cool air, so I inquired at the reception. I was told that the A/C doesn´t operate during spring and autumn (despite the 29 degrees outside). After a short discussion, we could cancel our stay with a full refund of our money.

Bottom line: Very good hotel, with very good service in our case. But I can only (but then, highly!) recommend it during summer or if you don´t mind a warm room!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jochen_online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguilas, Spain
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel on the 21st and 28th of June. On both occasions, the menu included solomillo de cerdo , but alas, both times it was not available.

On the 21st, we requested the mustard and honey sauce. What we were given was just mustard.

On the 28th, the waiter advised us that the sauce was not available with the chicken which was chosen in place of the unavailable pork. I pointed out that the menu said that there was a choice of sauces available. What a pity - perhaps we will be lucky next time!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corby650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murcia hotels
1.5 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
2.0 mi away
Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
AC Hotel Murcia
AC Hotel Murcia
#11 of 28 in Murcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.8 mi away
Campanile Murcia Hotel
Campanile Murcia Hotel
#16 of 28 in Murcia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Zenit Murcia
Hotel Zenit Murcia
#9 of 28 in Murcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Murcia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Murcia

Property: Ibis Murcia
Address: Madre Paula Gil Cano s/n (Junto Carrefour Zaraiche), 30009 Murcia, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Murcia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Murcia 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 800 m from the centre and 3 km from the Convention Centre and the Exhibition Centre, the Ibis Murcia hotel has 80 air-conditioned rooms, with Wifi Internet access, including 5 adapted for disabled persons. Le CAFE EL RINCON restaurant, a terrace, a bar, a snack service 24/24 and covered pay parking are at your disposal. Trapería and Platería are the city's 2 most typical streets, and the cathedral, casino and various museums are with easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Murcia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing