We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location in Wheelchair Friendly Murcia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arco de San Juan
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Comfortable and extremely pleasant stay in this smart, well appointed and good value hotel, within easy reach of the Cathedral and river. Delicious, fresh and plentiful buffet breakfast including home baking and cooked breakfast on request. Great places to eat in the square directly behind the hotel.Travelled with my father in his wheelchair and the really friendly, helpful staff allowed us to use the staff lift for ease. Murcia is gloriously wheelchair friendly with lowered pavements. Its museums are also very easy to access and this was a great city to explore together. There is an underground car park which I found tricky to navigate and ended up paying for parking in a city car park on the last night. I mentioned this in passing and was immediately offered a refund for that night. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lulu1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arco de San Juan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 206 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

Good location, very close to the central streets, quite a few nice restaurants around. Hotel has a nice lobby. The rooms are good, furniture maybe a bit outdated, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is good.
There is free WiFi available - it was slow the last time I was there, but on a previous occasion it was working well.

Room Tip: Don't have any particular tips.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srdjan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel seems to me a bit of an enigma, it a modern building rather elegantly attached to an old facade of a 'palace'... the reception area is very smart, as are the corridors though with laminated wood floors, a bit noisy, the rooms seem to be redecorated 1980's originals, with somewhat tired furnishings. the restaurant is weird, when open it advertises a tasting menu at 35eu in the evenings and shows no normal menu, though one is available, it also advertises a cheap tapas menu that seems to speak of desperation, it had hardly any customers while I was there and closed early. It does a buffet breakfast that is expensive with a cheap offer, for continental breakfast, that was very good, though the advertised price and the bill seemed to vary daily.. The Portico Cafe is extraordinary, (and looks nothing like their website), it is accessed through a shabby old Taverna, complete with bins on the counter front, large TV with permanent football and fruit machine... with a plastic chaired but modern area to the rear, most off putting. The location, cleanliness and pleasant staff are this hotels winning points, though (as throughout Murcia) English is not widely spoken, I would recommend for a city break, but would suggest their web pages are seen through rose tinted glasses... only non Spanish TV CNBC with red and green stripes across or porn at 9.50eu a day???? so 80s!

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear look over a busy square with a lot of popular restaurants so noisy til late Try f...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is our third visit to murcia, we like that city very much, now we came in company of to eldery ladies one age 77 and the other 88 both in good health. we had two nice rooms and a lovely breakfast in the morning. The hotel is on a real nice plaza, many nice restaurants nearby. It is in a short walt to many bautiful churches. And lot of nice shops for those who like that kind of things :). We walked endlessly looking at bautiful things in this bautiful city. And for those who like to be in the right location, We would like to recommend this hotel. Very friendly staff and clean rooms.

Room Tip: This is the right spot as a base to walk from in all directions.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristjanandYr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on recommendation from a friend and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is very central, right in the square surrounded by restaurants and bars and very close to the Cathedral square. The hotel is modern and clean with spacious rooms. We booked directly with the hotel and received a 2 for 1 breakfast offer which was fantastic value. Breakfast consisted of the usual selection of fruit juices and pastries, cheeses and hams as well as scrambled eggs and bacon etc, all this for 9 euros per couple !! The staff were friendly and helpful. Car parking is available although you do have to go around the block to find it. Saying that, it is well signposted !!
If you want a good place to stay, which won't break the bank and is central to most of the attractions and restaurants and bars then you should try the Arco de San Juan.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 216 on the second floor overlooking the square.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GKLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Spent a wonderful weekend in Murcia staying at this little gem of a hotel. Great location, 5 mins walk to the cathedral and overlooking a lovely plaza. Plenty of restaurants and bars close by. Staff were great too, managed to practise my Spanish even though they spoke good English ;-) great room for the price & the location was perfect for us. Even had free wifi!

Room Tip: Asked for a quiet room away from the street.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petal1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The overall design is great, cosy and comfortable. Wood and other natural fabics in the lobby, spacious dining area. The rooms are very small and differ much one from another in details but overall are ok. Bathroom is comfortable enough, same with bed and the linen. The only disadvantage is the noise: the one coming out of the window (but I suppose this is imminent in all Spanish locations near the centres considering the amount of time the Spaniards spend outside...) and the one from the hotel (1st floor near the elevator means noises from the lobby, from the corridor etc.). The walls are just not so thick. It is not so bad but a person with difficulties in sleeping may ask for especially quiet location.
The breakfast is superb! Freshly squeezed oranged juice, fruits and veggies, great pastries and bread and real coffee from real coffee machine can make you have a really good kick-off.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnieszka_superstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murcia hotels
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca
0.1 mi away
Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cetina
Hotel Cetina
#7 of 28 in Murcia
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
908 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zenit Murcia
Hotel Zenit Murcia
#10 of 28 in Murcia
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Occidental Murcia Siete Coronas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arco de San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arco de San Juan

Address: Plaza Ceballos 10 | Murcia, 30003 Murcia, Spain (Formerly Hotel T3 Arco San Juan)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Murcia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Price Range: $53 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arco de San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arco De San Juan Hotel is a central city hotel in Murcia that lies in the historic and commercial heart of the city, a few steps from the Cathedral and the Town Hall. This charming 3 star hotel occupies what once was the palace of the count of Floridablanca, a beautiful building from the 18th century that has been completely restored to meet any guests' needs. Its superb location will enable you to discover the rich cultural heritage of the city provided by the blend of Christian, Muslim, and Jewish cultures, which have coexisted in Murcia along history. During their stay at the Arco De San Juan Hotel, guests will also be able to delight their palates in the excellent restaurant. The hotel also features a multifunctional room, Floridablanca perfect to hold meetings or family celebrations for up to 230 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Arco de San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing