We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable long weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Olive Tree

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Olive Tree
Ranked #1 of 7 Murcia B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable long weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I visited the Olive Tree with a group of friends for a few days in August and would certainly make a return visit. From the very spacious, beautifully decorated en suite bedrooms, the very authentic Spanish outdoor space with BBQ, right through to the very large swimming pool with swim up bar, I would highly recommend a visit. Whether its peace and quiet, time with family or friends the Olive Tree caters for all and has everything to offer at a very reasonable rate. We also managed to pack in a trip to one of the local towns, Pinoso, to experience a Spanish fiesta. All together a great trip. Oh! and the beautiful weather everyday helped.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOliveTreeSpain, Owner at The Olive Tree, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review of The Olive Tree.

It is always a thrill to receive these Trip Advisor Reports.

Thank you

Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
25
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

My wife and I had been staying in Alicante for a month and needed a break from the noise and heat of the city. The Olive Tree provided an excellent retreat. Peaceful, quiet, cool, with a nice night breeze flowing through our room.

The owner, Jenny, has a great soundtrack going on in the background too...everything from Frank Sinatra to the Eurythmics to the Beatles and more. Breakfast was a huge spread with everything one could ask for. Jenny tended to our needs and is an excellent hostess.

The interior of the 1800s-era farm house is newly redone in whitewashed plaster. Rooms are just like her photos. Though we stayed in an upstairs room, we got to see the suite that can be closed off and rented as an independent, two-bedroom (I think it was) apartment with sitting area. We only had one night, but wished we had more. We enjoyed a nearby market, bodega, cave homes, and a drive through the rustling pines of the Sierra de la Pila, complete with a picnic; all near the Olive Tree. I would stay there again.

In addition to the rooms, pool, and courtyard, there is a TV sitting room, and a "snug" room with an "honor" bar. The place was huge, it would probably serve a large number of guests. And it appears to be wheelchair accessible (something difficult to find in much of rural Spain).

Be sure to get good directions and understand where you're going. This area is rural and a tad bit difficult to find the first time. Jenny "put out" the sign for us (folding, road-side sign) that had blown over. So, if she "puts out the sign," look for a sandwich board type of sign standing or laying next to the road.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walkstx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOliveTreeSpain, Owner at The Olive Tree, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Just taken the time read through reviews and I felt I must respond even though it is a little late to say a big thank you for such a lovely review.

Have a happy Christmas
Kind regards
Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We've visited The Olive Tree a couple of times now - in April and August. The accommodation was fabulous on both occasions and Jenny (the owner) warm, bubbly and welcoming, making our stay even more enjoyable!

The pool offers a welcome cool-off option for hot days and we really enjoyed making the most of the BBQ in the courtyard. In terms of things to do, it is a beautifully tranquil retreat - days were spent roaming the countryside, having a look in the traditional olive press situated in the hamlet, and playing 'boules'. Evenings were spent sampling the local wine, with trips to local villages too that were hosting their annual festivals (which are full of traditional charm and lots of fun to be part of!).

The second time we visited, it was with family and friends and we booked all the rooms in the house, so it really felt like home, with the added bonus of a tasty breakfast being supplied every morning.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon3victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOliveTreeSpain, Owner at The Olive Tree, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Just taken the time read through reviews and I felt I must respond even though it is a little late to say a big thank you for such a lovely review.

Kind regards
Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murcia hotels
0.0 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zenit Murcia
Hotel Zenit Murcia
#8 of 28 in Murcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Occidental Murcia Siete Coronas
0.0 mi away
Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cetina
Hotel Cetina
#10 of 28 in Murcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Olive Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olive Tree

Property: The Olive Tree
Address: Los Tenajones 33 | Canada del Trigo, Pinoso, 30520 Murcia, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Murcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Murcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olive Tree guest house overlooks the stunning Sierra dela Pila National Park. Set amongst a back-drop of Olive and Almond trees that gives you the feeling of 'Real Spain’. Panoramic views from all bedrooms over the National Park. Alicante and Murcia airports. Beautiful swimming pool. Air conditioned dining areas for summer months and central heating for the winter months in addition to a wood burning fire in the snug. Wheelchair access in all areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Olive Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing