We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, help-full Staff, good food and nice rooms”
Review of Hotel Zenit Murcia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Zenit Murcia
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I was there over 5 nights. It was OK, breakast Ok, losts of things, nice rooms, clean, little bit small, but it was not a problem. Safe inside the room. The staff was very helpful- ordered the taxi to the airport and helped with the suitcases.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 300 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

Recently renovated hotel, clean, and comfortable. Large beds fills the room, but two people has enough space to move around. Friendly and helpful staff, in the center of all the attractions and more then enough places to eat and drink. Two caveats: one: No hot water or coffee machine in the hotel, so bring your solutions with you or be prepared to go the next caffee (2 minutes walk) every time you need a little caffeine. the other: The staff speaks English, but be very sure that they understood you. Otherwise you may receive a wake up call at 5AM instead of a Taxi an 5PM.

Room Tip: rooms 1 & 2 face SW and the sun heats them all afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed for one night here on our way to Almería, we selected it based on a friend's recommendation. The hotel is basic but the bathroom ws large and clean and the beds were comfortable. Our rate (EUR 47 /night) did not include breakfast but it's good value, and there are many bars and restaurants nearby.


On the minus side: The large windows, with good double glazing, did not fit properly let in a lot of noise. Thankfully, the street below did not have a lot of traffic.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rro2005MAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The hotel is situated about 10-15 minutes walk from the bus station (Estacion de Autobuses). It was a nice hotel with a friendly Reception. I asked if I had wifi and was given a room on a different floor where they knew wifi was working. It was a nice comfortable room. The décor felt very modern. The bed was huge with several pillows and there was a little desk. The bathroom had a marble sink and a bath with a shower fitting. There was a little box with soap, comb, toothbrush etc which was a nice touch. I was going to a concert in a venue which was 50 minutes walk away. The hotel Reception was able to call a taxi for me. They were really nice and made sure I got in the right taxi as many passed by the hotel. I don’t think I have stayed in a hotel in the Zenit chain before. If this one is anything to go by, I would definitely like to try another. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muldr4Scly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Have stayed at the Hotel Zenit several times and have always enjoyed a perfect stay. The rooms are lovely , with marble lined bathrooms . Occasionally we have spoiled ourselves and booked one of the roof terrace rooms. Well worth the extra. Rooms are always immaculate and very well priced . The location is marvellous, just off the Plaza de Flores, which is packed with bars and restaurants , and a very short stroll to the Cathedral and all the main attractions . Super little seafood tapas bar is adjacent- just the ticket for a last drink and nibble before retiring.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zvjezdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

well maintained hotel in the old town, super location, well appointed rooms and friendly staff, ignore the comments about the bells, they only ding about twice a day, close to all the bars and restaurants and with all the major attractions nearby, just a word of advice, if taking the car either leave it out of town or sort your parking out first, it cost us 22€ per day to park close by, as the hotel only cost 45€, it seemed a bit expensive to us.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor, murcians stay up late and you may be disturbed if you are on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank briancalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

The hotel was in the centre of the bustling city. It was very clean and very modern. The reception staff did their best but did not (it seemed) liked to talk in English, however we managed to get by.

Spiral staircase or 2 lifts up to the rooms. Rooms were spacious, modern and clean, huge comfy bed & air con was needed (even in Oct as on Sat it reached a whopping 32 degrees). Toiletries were supplied, a mini bar, a safe, good shower and full length bath.

Breakfast was ok, “same old” really - fruit, cooked eggs & bacon, pastries, yogurt, toast, rolls, ham, cheese - you get the picture.

The only downfall to our wonderful stay was the church opposite our window - the bells went off throughout the day (very early morning) and the night!!!!! Then on Sunday morning we were woken by a full band - for a religious march by - twice!!

If you are looking for somewhere to shop, eat and drink then I would recommend Murcia – comfortable bus (1hr) from Alicante airport (level 2) was about 5 euros, then a taxi from the bus station to the hotel was the same. The architecture was gorgeous and a visit to the Cathedral is a must.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the church - to the rear of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5pud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murcia hotels
0.4 mi away
Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca
0.4 mi away
Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
1 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Murcia
Ibis Murcia
#8 of 28 in Murcia
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Occidental Murcia Siete Coronas
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cetina
Hotel Cetina
#3 of 28 in Murcia
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Murcia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Murcia

Address: Plaza San Pedro 5 y 6, 30004 Murcia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Murcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Price Range: $51 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zenit Murcia 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Zenit Murcia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing