We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, apart from the bells!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zenit Murcia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Zenit Murcia
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very good, apart from the bells!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

The hotel was in the centre of the bustling city. It was very clean and very modern. The reception staff did their best but did not (it seemed) liked to talk in English, however we managed to get by.

Spiral staircase or 2 lifts up to the rooms. Rooms were spacious, modern and clean, huge comfy bed & air con was needed (even in Oct as on Sat it reached a whopping 32 degrees). Toiletries were supplied, a mini bar, a safe, good shower and full length bath.

Breakfast was ok, “same old” really - fruit, cooked eggs & bacon, pastries, yogurt, toast, rolls, ham, cheese - you get the picture.

The only downfall to our wonderful stay was the church opposite our window - the bells went off throughout the day (very early morning) and the night!!!!! Then on Sunday morning we were woken by a full band - for a religious march by - twice!!

If you are looking for somewhere to shop, eat and drink then I would recommend Murcia – comfortable bus (1hr) from Alicante airport (level 2) was about 5 euros, then a taxi from the bus station to the hotel was the same. The architecture was gorgeous and a visit to the Cathedral is a must.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the church - to the rear of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5pud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    146
    32
    7
    1
See reviews for
22
107
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed in Murcia for 3 days and used it as a base to visit places like Cartagena, Aguilas etc. I don't generally like modern hotels I found this Zenit quite pleasant. It is very well located, especially if you like tapas bars. There are several within a few steps.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianCorlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Zenit for one week whilst visiting the city and surrounding area. The location of the hotel is ideal with wonderful tapas bars on the Plaza de Flores just a few yards away and many local shops including a small supermarket on the doorstep. All of Murcia's other sights are within a 10 minute walk from the hotel including the bus station with connections to the whole region. The hotel itself is quite modern with air con throughout including your room which was a relief in the soaring tempratures and also free wi-fi in the room. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the one small problem we had (a lightbulb) was attended to immediately. We did not have breakfast in the hotel but there is a lovely cafe just a few metres along from the hotel to the left for coffee and pastries. We booked a room with a balcony (there are only 2) and I would highly reccomend this if you are there on holiday rather than business as it was nice to sit out and read during the siesta period of the day when everything closes for a few hours in the afternoon and also to enjoy a glass of wine when we returned in the evening. The room itself was of a reasonable size with a large bathroom , the room was cleaned daily, with fresh bed linen and towels every day, by the excellent housekeeping staff. Overall the standard of the Zenit was very high for a 3 star hotel and I would highly reccomend it for a short break in Murcia, the only minor grumble might be the lack of coffee/tea making facilities in the room however there is a small fridge for you to use.

Room Tip: Book a room with abalcony, a bit extra but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

We were extremely impressed with this hotel. It's location is ideal for seeing the lovely city of Murcia, it is in the town centre, a short (2 mjnute) walk from the cathderal, and right next to one of the many lovely plazas. The room was clean, and very well-equipped. We would also highly recommend the breakfast. Staff were very helpful, giving us a map and showinh where the main points of interest were. We'd definitely stay here agin.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gforsyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

Our room was comfortable (a little stuffy at night - we opened the window) and the usual high standard of this company.
The hotel is central and metres away from bars and restaurants, the cathedral and a lot else.
Murcia city is well worth a visit if you are not familiar. It is off the tourist trail and the Casino and Cathedral are worth a look.
Zenit have a certain standard and we have used them often before. This hotel is up to that standard.
Like some other Zenit hotels this one does not have parking - there is a pay car park about 100 metres away. This is not surprising as many Zenit hotels are in beautifully restored city centre buildings.
Zenit hotels are our default hotel in any city we find them in because they are consistent, well priced and modern.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fleapit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2010

We had had a long and complicated trip from the US and on the train from Madrid
to Murcia, a Spaniard told us of the Zenit. We absolutely loved the hotel, took a
shower and sank into the comfy bed. Beautiful floors, everything modern,
friendly staff....sadly we could only stay one night!!! Hope to return, someday..

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cynclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

Good hotel located close to the old part of the city and within walking distance of the main attractions. Turn right without deviation for the cathedral etc. Breakfast is a little unimaginative but otherwise very satisfactory.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noddy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murcia hotels
0.4 mi away
Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
1.0 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.4 mi away
Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6546.4 mi away
Occidental Murcia Siete Coronas
0.3 mi away
NH Amistad Murcia
NH Amistad Murcia
#3 of 28 in Murcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cetina
Hotel Cetina
#10 of 28 in Murcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Murcia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Murcia

Property: Hotel Zenit Murcia
Address: Plaza San Pedro 5 y 6, 30004 Murcia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Murcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zenit Murcia 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Zenit Murcia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing