We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, convenient location, good restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent value, convenient location, good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel 3 years running for at least a week at a time. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and the bathrooms have plenty of space to put your toiletries. The breakfast is good and the restaurant excellent value for an evening meal, especially if you prefer to eat a little earlier than they normally do in Spain.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helene Christin... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    224
    69
    16
    6
See reviews for
60
236
26
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great Hotel. Stayed for two nights at start of holiday, nice modern feel to room, with large bathroom. Breakfast was tasty.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharkbait66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Just a splendid hotel in a lovely city without tourists. The hotel is probably quite old but has a traditional feel reminding us of the Zenit Imperial in Valladolid. Murcia is the corresponding undiscovered gem of the south.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke to us in Spanish when we tried.
Very good location only 5 minutes walk from the centre, 10 minutes from the train station and 15 from the bus station.
We had a super room on the top floor with a generous balcony that got the sun all day, though it was 35 degrees plus on each of the four days that we stayed.
All this 4* quality for less than £50/night.
We never have breakfast so cannot comment on the hotel food, though there is a pasteleria immediately outside that appears to be open all day every day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KennyLuntsFanClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Very spacious, luxurious, quiet room with huge bathroom. The hotel is in an excellent location, just a short walk to the cathedral and main shopping areas. Had a relaxing stay. Delicious buffet breakfast - we particularly enjoyed the local Catalonian specialities at breakfast.

A little disappointed that we didn't get the complimentary water (or biscuits or 2 little chocolates by the bed) on the 2nd day of the stay....but perhaps that's asking too much!

Room Tip: "Murcia" is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peñíscola
Level Contributor
132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed there in april for one night, passing through, but wanting to see the cathedral of Murcia. And this hotel is just in a few minutes walk. Just a nice evenings walk. This hotel has all one need. Clean nice bar and in the morning a very nice breakfast. And the price was ok.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristjanandYr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

I stayed 11 nights in February at this old style hotel. The staff was very helpful and serviceminded. The restaurant served an over all good breakfast. The room was spacious and clean. The parking place (payed) was something of a test of your driving ability.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moellervejle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
531 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,273 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

As part of a recent business trip, we stayed at the Conde de Floridablanca which is located close to the park of the same name. On all my previous stays in Murcia, I have stayed on the other side of the river. My Spanish colleagues were startled when I asked them to drop us of at this hotel and they spent the remainder of the trip ribbing me about my new home.

The hotel is a little dated, the staff were friendly. We had rooms with a terrace, my was facing a beautiful church whose bells tolled every 15 minutes!! Given the same approach to heating as previously experienced elsewhere, leaving the patio door open was not an option. All the overhead panels in the bathroom had been dislodged and my colleague mentioned their room had a drain like smell.

Breakfast was reasonable with a fair selection of hot and cold options. I don't think I will be staying again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mobile_mackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMURCIA, Director General at Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Sir:
We are grateful for yours comments because they allow us to improve our services and to rectify any disadvantage that they could have had during your stay. Certainly the rooms of terrace have a nice sight to the Church of Carmen and to Floridablanca's Garden but on the other hand its bells really are listened every 15 minutes, being a disadvantage of difficult solution, as well as the temperature that in spite of being a February in this plant in the top part is much more hot that the placed ones in low floors. Though this fact is, especially for our foreign client, one of the motives for those who choose this type of room with terrace make them enjoy our warm weather even in winter.
The heating is common for all the rooms and that is the reason that in this season we have it connected and not the air conditioning.

We are grateful for your positive comments and will be told to our equipment and I will let them known about your words, as well as to the restaurant departament.
I expect to have the opportunity to greet personally in your next visit in Murcia. I am sure that our standard and upgrade rooms situated in lower floors will cover your desires.

Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murcia hotels
0.3 mi away
Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
0.9 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Silken Siete Coronas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zenit Murcia
Hotel Zenit Murcia
#9 of 28 in Murcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Amistad Murcia
NH Amistad Murcia
#3 of 28 in Murcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hesperia Murcia
Hesperia Murcia
#13 of 28 in Murcia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca

Property: Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca
Address: Calle Princesa 18, 30002 Murcia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Murcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Murcia
#3 Family Hotel in Murcia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Murcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conde de Floridablanca is located in the city centre of Murcia, next to the Floridablanca Garden and near such emblematic places as the Cathedral the historic centre, the auditorium and the Congress Hall. The hotel, renovated and opened in 2002, has 82 rooms distributed on 6 floors. Every room has a view. It also offers parking facilities, free wifi, fitness facilities, conference and meeting rooms as well as a cafe and a restaurant with international and Murcian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Conde De Floridablanca Hotel Murcia
Catalonia Conde De Floridablanca Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing