We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Indain Restaurant”
Review of Jaipur Palace

Jaipur Palace
Ranked #61 of 828 Restaurants in Murcia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Totana, Spain
Level Contributor
111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very Good Indain Restaurant”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Just visited the Jaipur Palace for the first time, and we were very impressed with the variety of meals on offer, and the quality of the dishes presented.

We have eaten in a number of "Indian" restaurants in the Murcia region, and this is by far the best we have encountered.

The restaurant is not large, and I would recommend booking in advance, especially at weekends or if you have a large party.

We thought that the prices were very good given the quality of the food and service, and for our party of four averaged out at around € 20 per head for a two course meal, plus drinks.

We will be visiting again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank modek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    60
    17
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“great food”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

will collect you and drop back. The food was lovely and lots of choice. Not expensive for the quality. Busy in the evenings lots of repeat customers

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sheridan83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don't Drive past!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

These guys are good!

In the 6 weeks that I have lived on La Torre, I have visited this place 4 times and am going back on Sunday for a fifth. I have been with family, friends and my wife (twice). The food is excellent, despit what others say, it is not expensive compared to othe Indian restaurants say in Los Alcazares, it is good value for money and the food is plentiful, well presented and very good. If you're in the area, give it a try!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark49London_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best curry ever”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great atmosphere, belly dancers at weekends, even give you free lift home on their minibus, best curry ever prawn korai

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good solid indian meal”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Great mixed starters, mains very nice with good sized portions, almost as good as favourite curry house back in uk. Staff very attentive and helpful. Slightly dearer than a uk curry house, but worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leckhampsteadlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaipur Palace also viewed

Murcia, Region of Murcia
Murcia, Region of Murcia
 
Murcia, Region of Murcia
Balsicas, Region of Murcia
 
Murcia, Region of Murcia
Murcia, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Jaipur Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing