We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for tennis”
Review of La Manga Club

La Manga Club
Ranked #11 of 78 things to do in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great for tennis”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I went for the 5-day tennis academy in June, and the teaching was excellent. The right mix between pushing us and having a laugh. I was in a group of five so there was time for individual attention and at 50 euros for two hours, good value. Stayed at Los Lomos in a townhouse, which was great. Only downside are the restaurants on site. All pretty old-fashioned and a bit like eating in a provincial golf club. There's a good Spanish supermarket though. It's also pretty quiet in bars etc outside July and August.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate-Adie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    75
    19
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
412 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Superb facilities”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A great tennis venue with different court surfaces to suit all preferences. Also watch out for exhibition matches and aspiring youth. Not cheap mind

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“la manga sport resort”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

15 of us went to la manga 18th april 2013 for 5 days, played all three courses found them fantastic, stayed at las lomas villiage where we had full use of spa facilities, the on site itallian and chinese restaurants are worth a visit, the courtesy bus takes you to golf and shops, buses run till 1.30 ish in morning, mulligans is a must, met nice people who were there for tennis, also got my first shot at cricket with a team we met from england it was that good we have booked again for same time next year, would recommend if you like golf and tennis

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank thiggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“La Manga Club nice but over priced”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The tennis centre at La Manga has a number of different court surfaces. The large number of clay courts which are well maintained, was the main reason for us going there. We went at Easter, the place was pretty empty but had to pay "high season" prices -Eu27 for 1hours court hire. However we were able to walk down and book a court at any time of day and go straight on. The only times the courts looked vaguely busy was a couple of hours morning and afternoon when the squads were running.
45 mins with a coach cost Eu50 (ouch); the coach my son was allocated was very good and my son thoroughly enjoyed the session, but due to "high season price" only did a couple. In the UK the same standard of coach is a lot less expensive.
Would have liked some "turn up and play" sessions for adults, but not offered.
Think they would make more money if they lowered the prices, especially when the place is half empty even in school holidays. Crazy golf was 7Eu for a child. Would not return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank morefamilyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“tennis courts”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

very busy will need to book to ensure a good court, and early morning or late afternoon best as heat can be unbearable near to lunchtime

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanyoung1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Manga Club also viewed

Cartagena, Region of Murcia
Cartagena, Region of Murcia
 
Cartagena, Region of Murcia
Cartagena, Region of Murcia
 

Been to La Manga Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing