We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay in the sun”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lonsdale7...
Holywell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Shabby and Stale”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Hacienda Riquelme Golf Resort had lovely gardens, good security, nice swimming pools. Excellent restaurants and good shop. The apartment had a good view of the Lake, Golf Course. The apartment itself was shabby and stale, disappointing, and needs money spending on it to bring it up to a good standard. It did not live up to a 5/5 star rating.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
I am very surprised at your comments as we have never received anything but praise for the standard of the apartment. I am sorry you felt that it was not of the standard you expected. We do our very best to maintain it regularly and it is given a thorough clean after every visitor. We have had it given a further spring clean so that it does not disappoint future guests.
I hope that should you wish to visit that region again you will give us the opportunity to show you that we take your comments seriously and hope you will stay with us again at a discounted prices.
All the best
Swaran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jazzyr
Berkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in the sun”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at the Hacienda-Riquelme golf resort for seven nights in the summer and had a wonderful family holiday. We hired a car and had the perfect mix of days out on the beach and sunbathing by the pool, depending on our mood. Our apartment was modern, clean and had some lovely little touches like DVDs to watch in the evening, books and lovely notes left by previous guests. In the mornings, we enjoyed the breathtaking view of the golf resort from the balcony and the beautiful breeze was most welcome in the heat. We really enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the evenings and taking in the tranquility of the place. With two small children, the apartment gave us the flexibility we needed. We loved having the option of shopping in the local mini-market for food for a barbecue and quick sandwiches at lunchtime or the option to get dressed up and go down to the restaurant on the resort or into the small town for a bite to eat with the locals. The restaurant on the resort was especially nice and we enjoyed the entertainment. All in all, it was a very relaxing stay, incredible value for money and we'd certainly go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of a modern apartment situated in a resort
Liked least: Restaurant was a little expensive
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2015
Hi Roger.
Thank you for your review. It matters a lot to us that our guests enjoy their stay in our apartment. We hope to see you again.
Regards
Swaran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Balcony
Liked least: The fact I had to go home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2015
Thanks you Nina!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast on the balcony in the sunshine, private, not overlooked.
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2015
Thank you Krissy. So please you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you and your family back.
All the best
Swaran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing