We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hacienda Riquelme

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jules126
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fab holiday”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We recently spent 2 weeks in this lovely 2 bed, 2 bath appartment. The owner was quick in responding to any queries/questions that we had. The location was great, close to all amenities overlooking the large pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cranners1...
Polegate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I visited this property with my partner and her mother in early October 2016.

We flew into Alicante Airport (although San Javier is closer) and hired a car to use throughout the week.

Communication prior to arrival was very good with instructions on how to gain entry to the resort and the apartment itself and the underground parking area.

The apartment is tastefully furnished, bright and airy with a large balcony/terrace overlooking the golf course and one of the many (19) large swimming pools - which we almost had exclusive use of.

There are two bedrooms - one en-suite wet room, a bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen and lounge/dining area.

We ate at the resort restaurant on several occasions during our weeks stay, sitting outside on the terrace as the evenings were pleasantly warm. The variety of food served is to be recommend and of good quality and value. The waiting staff are attentive and polite, a very pleasant dining experience.

There is an on-site shop which carries a varied and reasonable range of stock, although as we had a car we did use the larger hypermarkets for the majority of shopping.

The resort, which is impeccably maintained, clean and secure is located a few miles north of Sucina and is accessed by a newish motorway link, which makes most places of interest accessible within 20/30 minutes of minutes of easy driving.

Overall this was a thoroughly enjoyable, relaxing and good value weeks chill in the sun. We would certainly consider recommend the apartment/resort and are already contemplating a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smurf1957
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment in a beautiful location even if you don't play golf!”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We spent a wonderful week at this superbly appointed apartment. Its position on the Hacienda Riquelme Golf Resort is just perfect. Just 15 minutes drive from Murcia Airport (but not on any flightpath so absolutely no aircraft noise) and 15-20 minutes drive from the many beach resorts. We were blown away by the breathtaking views from the large double-aspect veranda overlooking a huge pool (one of several) in one direction and a fairway with water feature in the other. The apartment is spacious, tastefully furnished and well equipped. We were unable to play golf due to my husband's knee injury but the course looked beautiful. The clubhouse, two minutes walk away, was well patronised with its own bar and terrace restaurant and also an Italian restaurant serving huge plates of delicious food in a charming tree-surrounded piazza. The resort SPAR shop sells all essentials including newspapers but for a bigger choice there is a huge supermarket en route from the airport which we, on advice from the couple who manage the property, shopped at on our way to the resort. The coastline is vast with many small resorts to visit. These have mainly man-made sandy beaches, all with their own beach bars/restaurants and sunbeds with parasols to hire. A wide, flat and paved promenade which runs the length of the coastline provides a haven for walkers, joggers and cyclists alike - keeping fit seems to be a priority in this area! Our favourite night-time haunt was Los Alcazares, again about 15-20 mins drive away, which has a pedestrianised area with almost every type of cuisine on offer. Altogether it was a really enjoyable and relaxing holiday which I can highly recommend whether you play golf or not.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the apartment on the resort and the views from the verandah.
Liked least: Definitely need a car unless playing golf all week, but road infrastructure excellent.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing