We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not disappointed!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Rosa Blanca

Pool-side view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool-side view
View from main entrance Sunbathing deck over pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Pool-side view
View from main entrance
Sunbathing deck over pool
Pool view
Cool off under the pool deck
Funky wrap around pool
Take morning coffee with the rising sun
Chill out area on roof-top terrace
Beautiful views of surrounding countryside from the roof-top terrace
Why not chill out a bit more - you're on holiday!!!
Pool view terrace
Stylish open plan living area
Dining area
Modern fully-equipped kitchen
House Bathroom
Master Bedroom
En-suite shower room
Second bedroom
The Marina, Bars and Restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maxine K
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not disappointed!”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here for 6 weeks and so pleased we did. The villa is has good quality furniture, comfortable beds, clean, and has everything you need. Plenty of outdoor space too. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. The only disappointment was the leaving! We would not hesitate to recommend. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Thank you so much. It was a pleasure having you stay in our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gussy1988
london
2 reviews
“Nice villa, not so pleasant owners.”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The villa is nice and well maintained. However, if you want to ask for any help from the owners or want to find out further information about the area (because it is in the middle of nowhere) then you won't get a great reception - in fact they recommend instead of 'bothering them', that you go for a different type of holiday, not a villa rental. Expect over-the-top and unfair blame and damage costs for anything that is broken.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2014
I would refer you to our honest description of the property on the website. The property is on a residential urbanization in a country location which has shops, bars,a golf course and other amenities. Clearly not in the middle of nowhere. Maybe with a little more research you would have selected a property more suitable to your exacting high standards.

Your daily enquiries/questions were always answered in a polite and helpful manner. Information containing everything about the villa, maps of the surrounding area, local magazines and details of a local website which is updated daily with details of all local events and news are provided in an information file that is available for guests to peruse whilst at the villa. Again with more research maybe you would have discovered this was not the holiday you were seeking.

I don't think I could have been any more helpful to you during your holiday including the time when you were unable to get a taxi to Pto de Mazarron I offered to take you in my own car.

The damage deposit of £150 is as described, ie a deposit from which the cost of any damage will be deducted. There were many things damaged or broken during your stay for which I claimed £100 . The damage was backed up with photographic evidence provided to Holiday Lettings who agreed compensation was due. We have not made a claim against any other tenent during the whole year as previous renters have respected the property.

In Summarry, I believe you are a couple who having failed to research the area prior to booking who are now seeking to discredit me as an owner . The booking conditions clearly state you are responsible for any damages caused and in this instance due to your lack of respect and care for other peoples property damage was caused and therefore you are responsible for the cost of the repairs. Your own comment above clearly accepts that damage was caused.

It is a shame property owners are not able to review tenants on a website to alert other owners to damage caused to their property by renters.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapper_UK
England
1 review
“A lovely villa with a modern feel.”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a really lovely time whilst visiting the Casa Rosa Blanca villa at the end of August/early September. The villa is spacious and has a modern feel about it, everything was very clean and fresh and presented with attention to detail, we really couldn't fault it.

The pool was great and a welcome break from the hot sunny days we had during our stay, the sun deck area just above the pool is a real bonus and a central point to the outside activities, great for just lying around or watching young children in the pool.

The main terrace area just off of the lounge is large and overlooks the pool as well, a great place to sit with a drink and watch the sun set in the evenings, or you have the very large roof top terrace with great views of the mountains which has seating areas and reclining chairs, ideal for sunbathing during the day as well.

The villa is very well equipped throughout with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen area.

Mark and Yvonne were great hosts, there if you needed them and both very friendly with lots of advice about the area. The port (Puerto De Mazarron) is a very lively place with great bars, restaurants and boats to look at, we made the journey down to the port each evening for dinner, and there are many different restaurants and styles to choose from with a great atmosphere!

All in all, a great holiday and we would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone; we will certainly choose Casa Rosa Blanca when we return to the area.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveReil...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Villa to Relax In”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Villa is ideal for relaxing and getting away from it all, the Villa is maintained to a excellent standard with the pool and sundeck being exceptional. As Camposol is quite large a car is needed to be able to pop to the supermarket etc but there are all the facilities required. Only about a 20 minute drive to beaches and Marina with associated restaurants catering for all tastes. Road links are good both from the airport and to surrounding towns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki G
Princetown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Such a beautiful villa and pool you will want to return to repeatedly”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband, daughter and I have just returned from a week here and we can't wait to go back next year. The villa is beautifully presented with everything you could ever wish for - and more.
The pool is fun, quirky and spotless. There is a great selection of restaurants and takeaways, minutes (by car) from the villa and a very reasonably priced Supermarket, all English speaking!!
We cannot speak highly enough of it.
Yvonne and Mark were fabulous hosts, keen to ensure we had the best holiday possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. The biggest compliment is the rebooking for next summer and we look forward to welcoming you back again then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey S
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 Star Luxury”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed for 11 nights in Casa Rosa Blanca and had the most enjoyable stay. The villa is beautifully presented and absolutely immaculate inside and out. We greatly enjoyed the pool and various sun terraces plus the welcome shady areas when it got too hot! The villa is in a lovely quiet location but only a short drive to the local supermarket, bars and restaurants. A little further afield is the lovely resort of Puerto de Mazarron with beautiful beaches and restaurants. The villa is very well equipped with everything you need to make your stay enjoyable and is very spacious. We would definitely stay in this villa again and have no hesitation in recommending it to everyone else. The last word has to go to the owners Yvonne and Mark, nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel very welcome and completely at home, I look forward to seeing them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We would be happy to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIW47
Angmering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clean, modern villa in quiet location”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I found Casa Rosa Blanca to be a spotlessly clean, modern villa in a quiet location in Sector D of the Camposol urbanisation. The villa is very well equipped indeed and the private pool is fantastic. There are a number of places to sunbathe, or just sit and read, when you are not out and about. The commercial centre, which is a couple of minutes drive away on the other side of the golf course, has everything you want during your stay. The owners, Yvonne and Mark, were very welcoming and easily contactable should problems arise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private swimming pool
Liked least: Urbanisation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments, it's much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing