We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa front from plaza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa front from plaza
Pool Pool 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Villa front from plaza
Pool
Pool 2
Outdoor dining area
Pool 3
Pool and terrace with sunbeds (6 available)
Sunbathing Terrace and outside eating area
Unique Kitchen/Diner
Dining Suite
Dining area
Dining table in evening 1
Dining table in evening 2
Relaxing sitting area next to terace
Sitting area overlooking terrace and pool
Lounge Furniture 1
Lounge Furniture 2
Sitting Room with HD TV and Games Console
Addition upstairs Sun Terrace, for enjoying the evening sunshine.
Master Bedroom with ensuite
Second Twin Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom (1 of 3)
Porch and seating at front of villa
View of villa from across Plaza Suzan Clement
Hotel and Pool (free to residents)
Jack Nicklaus Designed Golf Course
Jack Nicklaus Designed Golf Course 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RIBBONS47...
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for the May half term with our daughters age 10 & 5. All communication before arrival was dealt with promptly and any questions we had were answered immediately which is always a good sign!
We were met at the Villa by the Management Company who showed us round and even drove my husband to the nearest petrol station to get water as the onsite supermarket was closed.
The villa is exactly as described it is large and comfortable with a lovely extended kitchen/dining area, the villa is decorated in a nice modern way with lots of home comforts not your typical rental property, the owners have clearly put a lot of time and thought into this. There is a large flat screen TV with plenty of UK channels if you are missing your TV and good WIFI! There are also a good selection of children's channels good for when the kids want a break from the sun. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking, outside the pool was put to good use and there was lots of relaxing space to chill out. The villa was very clean and this is from someone who always packs Antibacterial wipes when we go away!
We have stayed on the resort before so knew what to expect but if you haven't there is a lovely Hotel at the center with a large pool area which had been updated since our last visit with Balinese Style beds round the pool, there are a few different restaurants on site all were good you can also walk to the back of the resort where there is a strip of more bars and restaurants, the onsite supermarket is well stocked and reasonable.
We had to extend our stay as our daughter was taken ill with Chicken Pox and again the help we got from Martin the owner and David at the Management Company was fantastic. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the villa and will definitely look to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestass...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, best 3 bed on resort”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are familiar with the mar menor golf resort and we were delighted with the villa during our stay. The extension of the kitchen into a large family area is a great addition in what really makes this villa stand out from the rest. Booking process and response from owners was excellence, advert was correct and delivered what we expected from the advertisement. Lovely mature resort and villa is located in perfect part of it, close to everything but far enough away to have privacy. I would say this is the best 3 bed villa on the resort and would highly recommend the villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Kitchen and location on resort
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celticfc1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa, great location”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic family break at Villa La Poggia within the Mar Menor golf resort. The villa is a great size - the conservatory leading onto the pool providing a really special family place. Golf was great and weather fantastic - ideal family holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle...
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely time, get villa and better than expected weather”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from the Villa yesterday. The arrival was trouble free , the location is good close to the shop and hotel. The villa was clean and I am a traveller that usually takes my Flash wipes. We enjoyed the pool and had lovely bbq's. Excellent choice and would return. Thank you

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ130214
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We've visited Mar menor golf resort three times before and this is the best villa we have stayed in. Villa clean, fitted to a high standard. Lovely pool area. Villa in a good position, 5 minutes walk to the supermarket and the restuarants on site. Would have no hesitation booking again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPALETHOR...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Owners very helpful before we flew out with info. Managing agent available and responsive. Great kitchen area, lovely pool and patio. Very safe and friendly area. Really relaxing and great for a family of 5 like us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweets100...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In need of updating.”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is in need of modernisation, walls were very dirty, showers didn't work well and limited hot water.
Pool lights didn't work, no outdoor lights for sitting out at night, there was a sensor light that just kept flashing.
The living room doesn't have enough seating for a family to watch TV together.
The kitchen cupboards inside were dirty and the cups placed face down in the dirty cupboard.
The brush for brushing up your own crumbs was falling apart.
Its in a good location and has the potential to be a great villa with a bit of TLC.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2014
We are very disappointed with this review and it is so much at odds with the rest of the feedback we have received (Two 5* reviews and four repeat bookings from this season alone) that we will be disputing it via Trip Advisor. In the meantime to reassure anyone who's booked or is thinking of booking we'd like to respond to the reviewer's comments individually below:

"The villa is in need of modernisation, walls were very dirty, showers didn't work well and limited hot water. "

- The wall are not 'dirty', they do have marks and fingerprints from a long season of suitcases and the unfortunate problems with locally printed newspapers which leave ink on hands. As we do every year the villa will be repainted over Autumn/Winter. Admittedly one out of the 3 shower heads was clogged and affected the flow of water in that shower only. Hot water elsewhere was unaffected. As for "needing modernising" that's just plain nonsense - almost everything in the villa is modern and highly specified.

"Pool lights didn't work"
- They work perfectly and the guest handbook states clearly how to turn them on.

"no outdoor lights for sitting out at night, there was a sensor light that just kept flashing"
- We are having a permanent light fitted on the terrace but the sensor light works perfectly as it is.

"The living room doesn't have enough seating for a family to watch TV together."
- In addition to the 4 seats currently in the lounge there is a very good 2 seater settee in the dining area which could easily have been relocated. We remove it from the lounge in summer as we don't normally anticipate guests curling up in front of the TV in August.

"The kitchen cupboards inside were dirty and the cups placed face down in the dirty cupboard. "
- The cupboards are perfectly clean. There were some watermarks from guests putting away damp glasses but nothing remotely insanitary

"The brush for brushing up your own crumbs was falling apart."
- We've no idea. But this really takes the biscuit (!). There are 2 brushes, one for inside and one for outside. Both work perfectly.

"Its in a good location and has the potential to be a great villa with a bit of TLC."
- I suppose beauty is in the eye of the beholder and nothing is perfect for all the people all the time but you may notice that the review does not attempt to put the perceived negatives in the context of the many positives. We continue to act on constructive criticism where necessary and will continue to set even better standards going forwards.

Helen and Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing