We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa on quite street.”
other travelers have booked this property
Your private pool awaits (10x6m x 3'-5' deep)...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private pool awaits (10x6m x 3'-5' deep)...
Front porch and entrance... Spacious lounge with UK Freesat recorder/TV and Log burner...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Your private pool awaits (10x6m x 3'-5' deep)...
Front porch and entrance...
Spacious lounge with UK Freesat recorder/TV and Log burner...
Lounge/dining areas...
Well equipped kitchen...
Master bedroom
Master en-suite
Twin bedroom 2 downstairs...
Love to BBQ?
Relax on the sun deck or cool off in the pool...
Shady outdoor dining...
Terrace bedroom 3...
Terrace en-suite...
Private terrace for bedroom 3...
Beautiful mountain views to the southeast at sunset...
Rooftop and mountain views...
Pool view from the top...
Help yourself to a fresh lemon from the tree...
Porch terrace dining (lovely for relaxing evenings)...
Picturesque Puerto Mazarron.
More of the Port, shops, bars & restaurants by the beach and a huge Sunday market in town....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
martin l
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa on quite street.”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent villa, very comfortable and family friendly. House equipped with all required amenities. Superb pool and outdoor facilities. Quiet location in Campasol. Car required. Shopping and restaurants less than 5mins drive. Wonderful Coastal towns and beaches 20mins by car. Great holiday!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thanks for your Kind words Martin. It's very useful for any potential visitors to hear it from experienced guests. Look forward to welcoming you again.
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thanks for your kind words Nigel. Always appreciated.
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A_S_Benso...
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Firstly, the Villa is absolutely beautiful. We got very attached to it and it really was difficult to leave at the end of the week. It is particularly well equipped and organized, so feels like a home from home but with a lovely big pool and a lot more sun. The air conditioning in the master bedroom and the lounge/dining room/ kitchen is very effective should you need it.

Although it's surrounded by lots of other villas, the area is really rather peaceful and I couldn't recommend it highly enough as a place to unwind. It even has its own lemon tree!

I would say that you do need a car to get around if you want to do more than just chill. Places of interest seem to be at least 25 minutes drive away. The roads are quiet and easy to navigate once you get used to them, however.

We particularly liked the city of Cartagena which was about 45 minutes drive from the villa. Lots of museums, good shopping and even has its own Roman amphitheatre. It was surprisingly easy to park, having an abundance of underground car parks which were difficult to miss.

We didn't quite get used to the mid day siestas and late nights so I think we'll need to go back and have another go at some point.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thanks for the review Angela and good luck for your wedding.
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan152
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a brilliant time staying at this lovely villa on Camposol. Although we have stayed in many villas at this location.... this one was the best! Tony the owner was only a phone call away if we needed anything or had a problem. On our arrival it was very clean and tidy just how I expect to find a villa! Believe me not all villas are up to this standard!
This was a first visit to Spain for our family and Grandchildren and they loved it, especially the large pool.
The location is an ideal base to visit all the wonderful scenery ie; the Sierra Espuna, Mar Menor, La Manga and all the little villages. We especially like visiting Aledo, Gebas, Pliego, El Berro and the lovely beaches of Aguilas, Calabardina, Puntas de Calnegre, Bolnuevo and Puerto de Mazarron. We enjoy going to the Port for a Menu del dia and you'll find a good variety of restaurants at reasonable prices.
If my husband and I travel again with our friends or family to Murcia then this villa is ideal as it is very spacious and has three bathrooms!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool!
Liked least: The heat at night!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you for your kind words Sue, and for your understand about the lost keys...glad you had a good time in Mazarron and hope to see you again.
Tony & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinl65
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab Villa”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling with 3 children it was lovely to be able to spread out in this spacious villa. It was immaculate and well furnished. There is a good sized patio with shade from the sun available, and the kids loved the pool. The pool was cleaned weekly.
There is a decent supermarket within the urbanisation, however restaurants, beeches, and nightlife are a 20 minute drive to Mazarron. There were really useful tips on places to go in the Villa's guest book. We enjoyed daytrips to the castles at Cartegena and Lorca.
Enjoyed our stay very much!

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Many thanks for your review...much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew r
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY SUPERB VILLA IN A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Villa Limonero is beautifully furnished and has a fabulous spacious pool,Located in such a tranquil setting you could literally hear a pin drop.I particularly enjoy sitting under the pagoda next to the pool in the evening with a nice brandy.The log fire is great for the cooler nights.This is our first visit to Camposol,so still getting to know the area.The best accommodation we have ever stayed at in Spain. Superb level of service from our hosts Anthony and Sue..Book this Villa for your next holiday,you will not be disappointed..

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnnysal...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend!! We had an amazing stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is big and beautiful. Super clean and has everything you need. The pool is well taken care of and the outside area is really big, private and comfortable. The owner is very helpful with any questions etc... Can't wait to go back next summer! :-)

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing