We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa super stay!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Penllyn

Rear View from the Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear View from the Pool
Communal Pool Rear view and Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Rear View from the Pool
Communal Pool
Rear view and Pool
Rear Garden - 6 sun loungers are available
Poolside Area
BBQ - BBQ Tools and a side table are provided
Terrace Enclosure at Night
Entrance Hall and Breakfast Area
The Lounge
The Lounge
The Table with a View.
Dining with a View
Kitchen
View of the Academy Course from the Front Balcony
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom #3 On the upper level.
Bathrom 3
The view from the Club House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robin L
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great villa super stay!”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Have just returned from a super week at Casa Penllyn. Great facilities in the villa, three lovely bedrooms all ensuite, lots of hot water, with seemingly new clean soft towels.
Weather was great sunny everyday temperatures constantly in the thirties during the day, and a nice cool breeze picked up in the evenings, and with the screens on all the windows it's possible to have a lovely breeze blowing through the villa at night, it's very cooling, to such an extent that although there was air con in the villa we found no need to use it.
The pool which is only twelve paces from the garden gate was a lovely temp, especially when you are getting a little warm after laying on one of the six supplied hotel standard sun loungers. The kids loved it in and out of the pool all day and with the villa so close by, access to all our own food and drinks, a big bonus! Although I should say the food at the bar on the resort, The Spaniard was very good, and in-expensive. The nearest town Fuente de Alaomo a short 10 five minute drive is so very typically Spainish with an amazing supermarket with everything you could possibly need. Try the Ros'e....Penscala about £1.50 a bottle, highly recommended.
Could not fault this villa, hats of to the owners who really had all bases covered. Already made enquiries about next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super pool lovely sunbeds
Liked least: Only booked one week
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful holiday villa”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a lovely time in Casa Penllyn. It's an excellent place to unwind and spend a relaxing holiday. All amenities carted for. The house was very clean and spacious. It's laid out so you can all get together and socialise but the rooms are quite separate if you want some privacy. The pool is perfect, a good size for a swim and very clean. We mostly used the bars and restaurants on site and there is also the local town for days and evenings out. We will definitely go again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
913Martyn...
Chatteris, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This fantastic villa is set amongst 11 others and although the resort was quiet the comunual pool was busy with other families, the villa is well laid out with easy access to the pool and to all the resort facilities, the property is far better than advertised. The resort is great for all, especilally for golfers, with a great club house and driving range
Thank you for a fab holiday and look foreword to booking again in the very near future.

The Reed family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa location within the resort
Liked least: The flies
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan M M
Margate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Cassa Penllyn was a quite and peaceful experience. The villa had a poll which although communal most of the time was exclusive to our family. The villa was clean and very well presented and during the hot periods in the evening was a welcome rest bite from the heat. Having the bug screens across the windows and the patio was fantastic and not a bite was had by a bug for our two week stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and the pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnf265
Selston Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“great relaxing quiet holiday”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

After a hectic year we decided to have a change to our usual 'package holiday' and booked the villa for 4 weeks. The first 2 weeks with my husband and 2 teenage children and our daughters friend, my husband and the friend left and I was joined by my eldest son(a golfer but a little too hot at this time of year!) another friend with her son.
The villa is very spacious and comfortably sleeps 6 with 3 en-en-suite bath/shower rooms a godsend.
A great addition is the outdoor dining space which has an enclosed fly screen, a lovely space to have a little sun whilst eating breakfast but then shady for the rest of the day.
The neat garden is great with sunbeds available for use on the patio area or through the gate straight beside the pool.
The resort is very quiet but we liked it that way, the villa shares a community pool with approx. 12 properties it is maintained very well and is a good sized pool. During our stay there appeared to be no more than 4/5 villas occupied and we virtually had the pool to ourselves.
My son enjoyed the golf facilities on the driving range and the course 2nd largest in Europe I'm told!
A car is a must on this holiday as there is little to do on the site.
One good pub (The Spaniard) with some entertainment and theme nights good pub food. The second pub is not frequented very much and parts of the resort are a little deserted like a scene from a spaghetti western!
The roads are very easy to drive on with major new road network in place ready for when this resort really takes off.
We will definitely be going back again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael I
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“exploration of the murcia area”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was the first accommodation I looked at and hey presto it turn out to be a winner .But the complex location is very remote..!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa condition,golf accessability,good base to explore.
Liked least: The villa,although recommended,the complex its on is very remote.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra B
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Place to Relax and Unwind”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Casa Penllyn is set on the beautiful Fuente Alamo Golf resort. The facilities on the resort are very good. There were regular sports activities such as football, tennis, bowls, paddle tennis (which we really got into!) and a trim trail as well as children's play areas scattered throughout the resort. The club house was excellent with very friendly staff and good, reasonably priced food. The manager couldn't do enough for us. There was no supermarket on the resort which was a little disappointing but wasn't a problem as the nearest supermarket was a 5 minute drive into town. You need a car if you visit. It is a beautiful resort; it would benefit from more people visiting. There are lots of lovely beaches nearby.

The villa was one of about 12 that shared a communal pool. A lot of the time we had the pool to ourselves.

The villa suited us very well with our 3 children aged 13 and twins of 11. It was clean and very well stocked with every utensil you could think of in the kitchen. It was considerately furnished both inside and out and we enjoyed having our suite upstairs with our own balcony overlooking the pool.

It was such a good idea to have the fly screens around the property as it meant we could have the windows and doors open to get a breeze and we didn't need the air con on which was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing