We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, delightful, home from home - perfect...”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Bougainvillea
frontal view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Bougainvillea
frontal view
Lounge area Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Villa Bougainvillea
frontal view
Lounge area
Lounge
Beautiful gardens
Rooftop solarium
Pergola around the pool
Wi-Fi enabled computer station
Enclosed front terrace
Lunch on the covered terrace !
Master bedroom
bedroom
Bedroom
Dining room
Huge Pool !
'Sun-pit' and rear garden area
Dramatic sunsets
Villa Bougainvillea - poolside
Puerto de Mazarron
At Bolnuevo beach
Unspoilt rugged coastline
Sunset over Puerto de Mazarron
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
pixxy_pri...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious, delightful, home from home - perfect spring break!”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Bourgainvillea made an ideal spring break for us, relaxing and sunny, with great facilities and a lovely pool. We've already booked to go back next year! The villa is as described, and as superb as the pictures suggest. Villa Bougainvillea (I'm not a gardener but I think it's named after some of the lovely plants and bushes in the generous gardens here) is one of the larger villas in this holiday development, with three good bedrooms (double with ensuite and two twins with separate bathroom), a well-equipped kitchen and dining area, and a spacious living room. We went very early in the season so the pool was still a bit too cold to use much, my friends found it refreshing though, and we would come back out of season too at cheaper prices because the pool patio area is wide, comfortably furnished, shaded where needed and fairly private - I enjoyed sitting and reading even without thinking about the pool. Wifi is good throughout. There is a glass-enclosed front patio for cooler evenings but my favourite place every day was drinking red wine on the large rooftop terrace, with the sun setting in the background and fine views over surrounding properties out to the open land beyond. We spent every day going between front and back patios, pool, terrace, and cooling off indoors and could barely drag ourselves away to go to town!

Camposol is a large holiday / expat area in a warm and lovely area of Spain. Many of the villas are sometimes empty as (we were told by friendly residents in a bar about their friends) lots of people go back and forth between here and homes in Northern Europe, especially but not only the UK. This means the development has a pleasingly lightly-populated feel, with enough people in the bars and restaurants to create a community feel without ever being too busy. Never any problem getting a table anywhere or any problem parking, no traffic jams like in lots of Spanish coastal resorts. It won't be the right choice if you're after the youthful beachfront party scene but otherwise it's the ideal getaway!

The owner emphasised that pets are welcome, though we left our dog at home with family - but he would have had a lovely time, with the property securely having plenty of space, mature gardens to sniff around in and being safely ringed in with walls and gates. The surrounding streets are safe for dog walkers, with low traffic and wide pavements - we saw plenty of children and families bicycling too, and only a couple of streets away is the beginning of the wild open public land suitable for longer walks or adventures, dotted with ancient ruined Farmhouses and swathes of tomato and orange cultivation. We couldn't see any evidence of pet visits, though, with the villa spotless when we arrived. We noticed a drawer broken on the first day, presumably by a previous tenant, reported it to the owner, and it was fixed 2 days later as soon as a workman could come.

The location was great for us but isn't on the beach so be sure it works for you too. Camposol is a few miles from the coastal town of Puerto de Mazarron, which has a good beach with a good strip of typical shops and restaurants and a lovely marina. There are many craft shops, plenty of parking, nice coffee shops. With the villa being self-catering, it's useful having so many supermarkets, though the large one on Camposol itself is brilliant (and is next to a pub, corner shop, other restaurants - you're spoilt for choice.) You definitely need a hire car as Camposol is spacious and spread out but we really valued that it wasn't in the thick of it at the coast with drunken noise and chaos all night - the villa is in quiet, peaceful surrounds but with easy driving access to towns, facilities and the beach. The inland town of Mazarron has a nice morning market, there are other nice beach towns just up and down the road, and a slightly longer drive takes you to the major port city of Cartagena, which has a long history and amazing Roman archaeology, and a beautiful set of marina restaurants on the promenade as well as being Spain's military naval port. Camposol is set near a fast motorway so you can easily get inland to the mountains for a drive, we went on some long drives to major cities and historical sights like Alicante and the Alhambra in Granada, which was stunningly beautiful.

We found the villa owner really helpful throughout. Terms and conditions are clear and we asked in advance about the poolside furniture and setup and he was able to have his villa manager nearby accommodate our requests. He suggested that it might still be a bit early in the year to use the pool much and he was right! TV and DVD worked fine, kitchen and dining area were spacious, hot water always on demand (unlike a previous holiday rental we've had in Spain). He left a range of notes about tourist options and when we emailed to ask an opinion about what was worth visiting for our particular tastes, he responded swiftly with plenty of clear advice which turned out to be perfect for us and really made our trip! Can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
403BRITIN...
EYE
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WINTER SUNSHINE IN A SUPERB VILLA”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

As seasoned renters of villas in Spain, Villa Bougainvillea certainly ticked all the boxes for our requirements and being pet friendly it was a bonus in our selection process. We were a party of 4 adults and 2 children and contact with the owners (Gail & David) was immediate on booking and this continued up to and after our departure. Comprehensive information sheets were provided covering all aspects of the rental and we were made to feel very welcome. As we were staying over the Christmas/New Year period some of the facilities and restaurants were closed for the season but there were still enough places to eat out if required, particularly in Puerto Mazzaron where the beaches were clean and the grandchildren were able to swim in the Med. However the kitchen in the villa is spacious and fully equipped which allowed us to cook Christmas lunch in style! There is a local manager living across the road but we only had to contact him once to tweek the hot water supply for 6 people showering. There is a small charcoal barbeque area (which we did not use) and loads of space to sit out in the winter sun overlooking the pool. The enclosed sun lounge at the front of the property overlooks the road but was quiet and always warm and inviting, where we ate most of our meals. We took up the very reasonable offer to purchase wood for the fire in the lounge prior to our arrival and this was more than adequate and welcoming in the cool winter evenings.

Having driven to Camposol with the dog from the Portsmouth - Santander ferry route we hired a 7 seater vehicle through Holiday Autos which was provided by Europcar (Keddy) although we did have to go to Cartegena to collect and return it. There are local hire firms in Camposol and other areas and also collection from the airport to be considered. We were able to easily park our smaller car on the villa driveway but there is plenty of parking space on the road outside. We collected/returned the rest of the family from Murcia Airport and access and parking was very easy.

Gail & David provided plenty of information on shops and supermarket in Camposol which provides everything you need. However being great fans of the excellent Carrefour Supermarkets we ventured further afield having found the locations on the satnav. Another gem for shopping is the Nueva Condomina Complex in Murcia City (30110) which is next to the magnificent football stadium and about 50 mins drive from Camposol. However be warned that despite the great prices some serious credit card damage could be experienced!

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would certainly consider returning to this lovely villa in the future. Thank you Gail & David for turning a business arrangement into a very pleasurable and enjoyable personal experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious for our needs.
Liked least: Steps could be a little slippy in the early morning.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A well appointed modern villa.”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful relaxing week in this well appointed villa.It was spacious and had everything we needed.We were able to enjoy daily swims in the sizeable pool surrounded by the last of the summer blooms in a very well cared for garden.We used the BBQ on a few occasions.
We explored the local area with our dog and there are beautiful beaches within a short drive .
There was a good choice of eating places both on Camposol and in the surrounding area.
For us October was a perfect time to visit,the weather was still warm and sunny but the area was peaceful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary D
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A lovely spacious villa with a fabulous pool”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just back from 2 weeks in this beautiful villa with my husband and 3 teenage daughters.

The villa was very spacious which enabled us to spread out and have our own space, a difficult thing to find on most holidays. The kitchen, and indeed the whole villa, was clean and very well equipped, with instructions readily available on how to operate everything.

The bedrooms were very comfortable and the living room was big and well furnished, perfect for us all to relax in. The enclosed sun room was to the front of the villa, easily accessible from both the kitchen and living room and was another lovely space to eat and relax in.

There was Wifi throughout the villa, which has become an essential nowadays for teenagers!

We were delighted with the pool and the large patio area around it. There were lots of places to relax and lounge either in the sun or the shade.

Having a car is essential here to get around to the many shops and restaurants. We tried many of the restaurants recommended by Gail and were not disappointed. There were lots of beaches to choose from and most of these were about a 15-20 minute drive.

Gail was a perfect host who was very familiar with the surrounding area. While she wasn’t there in person, she was always available by email to answer any queries and was most helpful and courteous. She had a good team of managers on hand near the property but, as everything was so well organised and maintained, we did not need to call on them even once! We were particularly pleased with all of the information she sent us about the area before we travelled, and this helped us to plan our holiday well in advance of getting there.
All in all we had a great holiday and would highly recommend this wonderful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G
Merseyside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great villa!”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed for 8 days as visiting relatives in the area. My husband had never been to Spain before and indeed the thought of the the Benidorm type holiday horrified him, but having stayed at Villa Bourgainviilia he can't wait to go again. A wonderful villa, clean and with every facility. I think we will be booking again. Thank you Gail and David for allowing us to rent your villa - it was perfect for myself and my husband, my daughter and her 2 year old. Very highly recommended. Sue G

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Completely as described and so clean
Liked least: Last people to have hired this villla left lots of litter around the garden but not the owners fault
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Hi Sue
Thank you for your lovely comments ! "Perfect" is exactly the sort of comment we like to hear, and happy that the villa so suited a 3-generational family holiday
We look forward to seeing you in the future !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nini345
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“a good stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We liked this stay. The children are all day in the pool, they like it. The villa is great and clean. The area is quiet. You can discover other interesting places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place is quiet and you can to visit the others cities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Thanks for the great review Nini, and happy to hear that you appreciated both the villa itself and the pool, and saw some of the interesting places that we recommended
Hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinziG79
Cirencester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great villa with fantastic pool”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely villa with fantastic pool, which kept children amused for hours and adults cool in great sunny weather. Villa had plenty of space for two families and good facilities. Owners were very helpful with booking and whilst we were away. All in all an excellent holiday for all the family with good beaches and restaurants within driving distance. We enjoyed our stay at the villa immensely

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Hi Linzi
"Enjoyed our stay at the villa immensely" is music to our ears. Glad it was such a success, and my husband and I try to give a very personal service before, and even during our guests holiday, if we possibly can
Hope to see you in the future !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing