We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing holiday with golf”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Bougainvillea
frontal view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Bougainvillea
frontal view
Lounge area Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Villa Bougainvillea
frontal view
Lounge area
Lounge
Beautiful gardens
Rooftop solarium
Pergola around the pool
Wi-Fi enabled computer station
Enclosed front terrace
Lunch on the covered terrace !
Master bedroom
bedroom
Bedroom
Dining room
Huge Pool !
'Sun-pit' and rear garden area
Dramatic sunsets
Villa Bougainvillea - poolside
Puerto de Mazarron
At Bolnuevo beach
Unspoilt rugged coastline
Sunset over Puerto de Mazarron
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tony W
Murcia
1 review
“Relaxing holiday with golf”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had such a lovely time here. The villa was so comfortable - every need met and so many seating/ dining areas in the garden and around the villa. We were totally spoilt for choice!  The pool was very attractive and the garden was beautiful. The surrounding area had so much to offer and we followed the owner"s tips about beaches, ports, mountains, cities and culture and we weren't at all disappointed!  We came to play golf and the golf course was lovely (having played a few locally) although we went on the changeover of ownership (in June) and any issues needed of attention to were happening in front of our eyes! Hope you will have as nice a time here as we did - Mr and Mrs early fifties from Hampshire. 

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and the location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Hello Mr and Mrs early Fifties ! (great name by the way)
Yes as you say, the villa is well positioned for golfers just a few minutes walk from the course, and (so I am told), its a good and challenging course
Glad you enjoyed the facilities too, and hope to see you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: No air con in 3rd bedroom
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Hello Jo. Thanks for the review, and sorry you were a little disappointed with the restaurants in the Port of Mazarron ; maybe next time try the comprehensive list of Spanish ones I provided ! It's always the best to go eat where the locals do !
Glad the villa door arrangement suited looking after your youngest and preventing them straying to the pool area : it is very useful for families with small children
Thanks again and hope tosee you in the future !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea L
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely homely villa with everything you could need.”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We had a lovely stay in this very comfortable villa. It was immaculately clean, beds were very comfortable and the villa had everything you could need for a totally relaxing holiday. The pool and area around it is lovely, the only small drawback is that it is not accessible from the back of the villa and you need to go up or down stairs to get to it. We made full use of the barbecue and enjoyed eating outside on the lovely patio area. Sky TV and wifi were fantastic as we have 2 teenage children and we were in Spain during the Olympics so didn't miss anything. Shops and bars/restaurants are not really within walking distance so I would say that a car is definitely a neccesity, however the roads are very quiet so driving is not stressful! The shops on the complex are very well stocked and we found everything we could possibly need. There is a fabulous English butchers on Sector A, well worth a visit before you barbecue! We spent most of time simply relaxing around the pool. Although the villa is not in a secluded area, the area is very quiet and we were not disturbed in the slightest. We did visit the port at Mazarron which is beautiful and has some lovely bars and restaurants and is definitely worth a visit. This has definitely been one of the easiest and most relaxing holidays we have had, the owner David was so helpful at all times, as were his colleagues in Spain who met us at the villa and had a lovely welcome pack waiting for us. Thank you for a lovely time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable, well cared for villa with a lovely pool.
Liked least: Shops and bars a little far away.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Thanks for the great review Andrea, and so happy you had a good time. I am going to add your comments about the Port and the local (English) butchers to my recommended list for future guests. Hope to see you sometime in the future !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Generous pool
Liked least: Nothing within walking distance
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Thanks for the great review, and really glad you enjoyed your stay ! Hope to see you all next year when we envisage even more improvements to make your stay even more enjoyable. I am adding your comments re Benidorm Aqulandia and Murcia city to the list of "must-see" places to visit !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Venture70...
Murcia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Hola Carmen

Thank you so much for your excellent review, and we are both so glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa. We want you to know we will look forward to seeing you again in the future, and we have special discounts for repeat guests !

Once again thank you

Gail and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
80mercede...
Cartagena, Spain
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: por supuesto la piscina
Liked least: que la television no tenia canales españoles
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing