We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa with beautiful garden”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Sunray Side View  Polaris World Mar Menor  BOOK NOW 2019
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sunray Side View  Polaris World Mar Menor  BOOK NOW 2019
Private Pool  Polaris World Mar Menor  VILLA SUNRAY .....BOOK NOW FOR 2019 VILLA SUNRAY Polaris World Mar Menor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Villa Sunray Side View  Polaris World Mar Menor  BOOK NOW 2019
Private Pool  Polaris World Mar Menor  VILLA SUNRAY
.....BOOK NOW FOR 2019 VILLA SUNRAY Polaris World Mar Menor
Villa Lounge VILLA SUNRAY  Polaris World Mar Menor
beach  MAR MENOR
Social Club
night at pool polarisworld-villa
side of villa Polaris World Mar Menor
Map villa Sunray Polaris World
Villa Sunray Polaris World Mar Menor
sirrea espuna
Cartagena for sightseeing shopping boat trips
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vickiclar...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great villa with beautiful garden”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a great week at Villa Sunray - myself & my husband, our 18 month old toddler and my husband's parents.
It was nice that the villa was only 10 mins from the airport, very convenient.
The Mar Menor golf resort is well laid out and has the advantage of having the 5* Intercontinental hotel which has a fab spa & 4 good restaurants. It also has 2 play areas which our little boy enjoyed.
The villa itself was clean, spacious, light & airy, and the garden was well maintained with lovely flowers and foliage. The pool was a bit cold for me (would be fine in the high temperatures of summer) but my husband & son braved it!
We appreciated that the villa had a cot, highchair, 2 pushchairs and a stairgate - very useful for us. We also found all the kitchen equipment that we could ever need!
Overall I would definitely recommend this property, we had a lovely relaxing week away.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ste f
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“I could not recommend it highly enough”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

if you cannot relax here you never will! Probably one of the best places to be on the resort, with a very large private secure garden and good size pool to have a swim The sun is in the garden all day being a corner villa , so you can sit out late in the evening, but still you can find shade as well. a fabulous quiet private position but yet only 5 minutes walk from the Bars Resturants Hotel & Supermarket etc.This is a beautiful villa immaculately clean in a very quiet private development with on-site security. It is modern, very tastefully furnished and well-equipped.We definatly picked the right place, this location and villa was perfect for us all and we spent most of the time in the lovely garden and pool. he villa really is a home from home, everything is thought of and the welcome pack a real essential when arriving late we would recommend this Villa for a great family holiday and will be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a Wonderful Villa with pool and everything you need for a great holiday.
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the swinging chair
Liked least: tired furniture and 'clutter'
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2012
thanks so much for the review we cant understand why you thought there was a problem with walking to the shop which for most normal people is only 5 mins away and as for the supermarket being adequate thats what a resort supermarket should be unless of course you want a villa next to a giant supermarket maybe one in there car park ! in 7 years we have never had a problem with any guests and have bookings in advance for the next 5 years and in fact on most rental websites the villa comes out on top always as well as having lots of guests returning each year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KazFife
Fife
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa in Every Way”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of July 2012 (2 adults, 2 kids 17 and 13). This is a perfect villa in every way, about 10 minutes from airport. It was nicely furnished in immaculate condition, the pool was fab, the garden was lovely and spacious with masses of garden furniture, and the air-con throughout was a god-send. There is so much to see and do within about 40 minutes which makes this a perfect base. Aqua and Terra Natura in Murcia, Lorca Castle, the guns near Cartagena, Casa Pedrera for quad-biking, archery and air-rifle shooting alongwith the beautiful pool and diving board, go-karting at San Javier, mini golf (only 5 mikns away), local beaches around about and the La Manga Strip. On site there was a large choice of places to eat and drink (most resaonably priced), small supermarket and tennis courts - all within walking distance (no more than 10 mins). Overall we cannot recommend this villa highly enough and wouldn't hesitate to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large private secluded garden
Liked least: there was nothing we disliked
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewed June 22, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2012
thanks for review hope to see you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing