We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As it says on the tin”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of VILLA CASA CAPA

ENCLOSED TERRACE POOL VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ENCLOSED TERRACE POOL VIEW
SUN CANOPY POOL VIEW DINING AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
ENCLOSED TERRACE POOL VIEW
SUN CANOPY POOL VIEW
DINING AREA
LOUNGE AREA
LOUNGE AREA
TWIN BEDROOM
ENCLOSED TERRACE AREA
MASTER  BEDROOM / EN SUITE
VIEW FROM SOLARIUM
POOL & BBQ
GUNS OF MAZARRON
MAZARRON BAY.
MAZARRON MARINA ,
BOLNUEVO BEACH
SUNSET WALK,ON A  NICE EVENING
BAHIA BEACH
PUERTO MAZARRON PROMANADE
BOLNUEVO SANDS OF TIME
MAZARRON BEACH
LORCA CASTLE
SUN SET MAZARRON BAY
BAHIA  BEACH
BOLNUEVO BEACH
HISTORIC CARTAGENA WALK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard D
Montcuq en Quercy Blanc, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CASA CAPA - very disappointing”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Having read the outstanding reviews we booked with confidence for a month. Unfortunately, the property fell considerably short of expectations.
The pool was empty upon arrival (not as advertised) and the ‘hole’ posed a severe safety hazard.
The house and terraces required an intensive clean.
The hot water supply was barely adequate for two people to have even the quickest of showers.
Many of the listed contents were found to be in need of replacement as they either did not work or were in adequate. (Baby equipment not tried).
The kitchen equipment was so disgraceful we bought our own basics.
Checked out early!

Very disappointing indeed.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2014
I was unaware that the pool was empty, but when informed after 2.5 weeks of there stay I got the pool filled up.Villa was cleaned spotless as per usual prior to clients arriving,the outside windows got dirty due to dirty rain during there stay. Hot waater must be left switched on and NOT keep turning it off.All contents and utensils are in good condition if they were not we would replace them.They vacated the villa on 26 day of a 30 day stay . All previous clients have had good things to say about the villa and I take on board and apply any sugestions and comments on how to improve the villa. A.H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil H
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As it says on the tin”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent holiday villa, as advertised and more. Homely feel and spotless.
Everything you need for a holiday break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and clean
Liked least: Cold pool !!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N W England
Reviewed October 18, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace
Liked least: We need a bigger bed!!!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about it
Liked least: there wasn't anything to dislike
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing