We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angelamul...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great House”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent a luxurious 10 days here in June, we are a family of 5 and we enjoyed every minute of it!! The house is in a great location, central to the shop, Irish bar and hotel. The house is spotlessly well kept and has everything needed for a relaxing stay. The safety gate at the pool is a serious bonus Also... As regular visitors to the resort I can honestly say this is my favourite rental property to date. We will definitely be trying to secure our dates again for 2017!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
Thanks for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobytgeo
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were met by Melanie on arrival at the villa. First impressions were fine. Unfortunately
when I went into the kitchen to make some tea I found the drawer handle was sticky - yuk!
The sugar canister had the remains of some tea stained sugar in the bottom. The shower
head in downstairs shower was covered in scale. Bin pedals were filthy.
I decided to check Loo in en suite and wiped the rim of Loo. Picture self explanatory.
Overall the villa needed a really deep clean. I did tell the owner who said I should've let
Melanie know and she could have arranged for it to be cleaned. Having only a weeks
holiday we didn't feel we wanted to be disturbed by cleaners. Having paid Melanie 70euros
on arrival I expected the villa to be clean. We gave stated in villas on the resort for many years and have never had any cause for complaint.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
It is disappointing that you were not happy with the cleanliness of the villa. However, despite the property manager being called to the property to assist with using the TV, the cleanliness issue was never mentioned and therefore could not be rectified at the time.
Your comments have been passed to our property manager who will ensure that the villa is in sparkling condition for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kel720
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa - clean, modern, gorgeous private pool ; wonderful location close to hotel, restaurants and shop”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband, myself and 7 year old enjoyed the villa at the end of August when the weather was still 33 degrees - so the pool was perfect for us all to jump into and cool down. I loved that we could separate the pool from the patio area, which is really important when you have kids, for safety. The kitchen had everything we needed, from tea towels, tea, coffee to salt and pepper - plenty of glasses and of a course dishwasher and I even used the washing machine. The villa has a roof terrace, in addition to the patio with a BBQ, but since the villa is so close to the intercontinental hotel we popped out most nights for either drinks or dinner - and our 7 year old enjoyed the entertainment. There are 5 or 6 six restaurants - all excellent - but we loved the BBQ Grill at Olivio, overlooking the communal pool in the evening. The Spa is 2 minutes away and we visited for fresh croissants and bread every day, loads of veggies/fruit/yog etc. They also have a good selection of wine. Towels were provided at the villa which is a plus and each bedroom has air conditioning and black out blinds. The whole trip was without complication - only 15 minutes from Murcia airport ; the lovely Melanie (property management) picked us up! Great service! We loved our holiday to this region and hardly left the villa during the day - but everyone we met tells us that there is so much to see in the area! Next year for sure!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so clean and spacious
Liked least: That we couldnt stay longer
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our honeymoon retreat A+++++”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We hired out this beautiful villa for our honeymoon in june 2014, the house is as gorgeous as the photos, the air conditioning was BLISS. The pool was EPIC. and the resort its on has everything you need and pretty much everyone understands a lick of english.

All in all, i'm booking again this year.
LOVED it.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve m
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic but no oven gloves. :]”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well it was an awesome villa with everything local and at hand, but hurt when i used the oven to pull out my family chip portion. overall brilliant but i need a plaster.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing