We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Franka

Child Safety - Pool with with easily opened Security Fence; 6 sunloungers; comfortable seating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Child Safety - Pool with with easily opened Security Fence; 6 sunloungers; comfortable seating area
Pool with Security Fence Gate open Villa Franka front view with ample car parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Child Safety - Pool with with easily opened Security Fence; 6 sunloungers; comfortable seating area
Pool with Security Fence Gate open
Villa Franka front view with ample car parking
TV, DVD,Blu Ray Player Leather Sofas, (Including sofa bed), Music system (and lots of DVD's
Spacious Main Bedroom with large fitted wardrobes (bed can be made up as a superking or two singles)
Interior view showing lounge / dining table and vaulted ceiling ( keeps villa cooler)
Dining table and barbecue in covered patio
All very nicely furnished and fully air conned and centrally heated
Luxury en-suite facilities with shower and bath
2nd Bedroom with large fitted wardrobes
3rd Bedroom also with large fitted wardrobes
Cooker, Hob, Microwave and lots of glass and plastic tumblers
Dishwasher, Fridge Freezer kettle, coffee machine, toaster etc
What a 1st hole!
Clubhouse terrace - perfect for a 'Sundowner'
View from from clubhouse terrace overlooking the Golf Course and all the way down to the Mar Menor
Equipment for young children supplied, travel cots, bed rails, highchairs etc
Beach at Los Alcazares and the Mar Menor
Entrance Security Gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pritch434...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is an excellent villa located on the safe and gated El Valle Golf Resort. Although surrounded by other villas it was quiet and peaceful; we had a really relaxing time. The owners were very good and responsive to our requests; would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
makeup1
Peacehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here from Monday 25th July until 5th August 2016. On arrival found Pool lights not working or Jacuzzi Bath. The managing agent arrived the following day for the 100Euro's for the clean and was told. He ordered the pool lights and came back with the wrong lights four days later, the pool lights didn't work the whole time we were there nor did the Jacuzzi bath.

Upon arrival there were fans in all the bedrooms and the villa never felt cool with the Air Con on. At one stage it was over 40 degrees, again I called the managing agent who came and looked at the Air On and said it should be working. My 13 yr old daughter was sick twice in the villa due to the heat and non working Air con.

The morning we leave a Air con engineer knocks on the door and comes in, He informs me that he serviced the Air con on 3rd July 2016 and informed the Managing agent that the Air Con unit above the ensuite bedroom has come away from the ducting and is venting cold air in to a void. He then measures the temperature coming out the vents in front of me, they are blowing out 26 degrees instead of 18!!

The owners were emailed whilst on holiday regarding these issues, they denied any knowledge of the air con fault and never acknowledged the Jacuzzi bath not working!

In short no Pool Lights, no Jacuzzi bath and no Air con for 11 nights in over 40 degrees!!

Owner never offered any kind of compensation at all and took far longer than stated to get security deposit back, nearly two weeks!

All in all totally ruined holiday with the faulty
Air Con causing sleepless nights!

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
664ColinC
Long Island City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Child friendly villa for a peaceful, relaxing break in the sun.”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

From a friendly and helpful booking with the owners, to a warm and informative welcome from the local manager, walking through the door we knew we'd made the right choice for our holiday.

The villa is well equipped, and includes many useful items for young children which saves you having to cart your own gear across the continent, oh and of course the coffee machine was a bonus! Friends of ours booked elsewhere on the resort, and in comparison we felt this villa was more loved and furnished to live in rather than rent as theirs was.

The outside space is a sun trap for those that worship and equally shaded areas for those that don't, with the biggest draw being the pool which the kids (large and small) loved; having the guard was also fantastic for peace of mind with young children.

The resort was fairly quiet (a positive), felt clean and secure, with various events on at the clubhouse and a decent round of golf with some nice scenic holes. Although we didn't venture too often away from the villa, as we couldn't convonce the children to leave the pool, there are a variety of beaches and places to visit in the region - as mentioned, a car is a necessity.

All in all, a very enjoyable holiday and a villa that we would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomw85511
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here in October 2014 and the Villa was lovely. It's modern and clean, while the pool is a good size. The resort is VERY quiet but we knew this before we went and as we wanted a relaxing break this was fine. The on site clubhouse is nice and contrary to other reviews I have read online the food is nice. The sister site, La Torre, is a few miles down the road, this had a few restaurants, we ate at both the tapas and Italian restaurants - The Italian in particular was good.

You are in easy reach of Murcia which was a very nice city and the port town of Cartegena was also very nice with good shops and cafes. We found the whole area to be very cheap. We had problems with the wifi not working on arrival but this was sorted very promptly by the owners who rang the suppliers for us. Everything else worked as described.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent child friendly Villa.”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned home from two weeks at Villa Franka. The villa exceeded our expectations inside and out, our grandchildren loved the pool and the safety fence provided peace of mind for the adults when pool not in use. We cannot fault El Valle golf resort and celebrated our son's birthday with a lovely family meal for 12 at the clubhouse. We can definitely recommend this villa it has everything you need for a self catering holiday. Thank you Dave & Francesca.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddie201...
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent villa”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

villa franka has everything you need for a perfect holiday, especially having my grandson there the fence around the pool was an essential, beautiful villa inside and out, certainly recommended for families with young children, just remember a car is essential if you want to see a bit of murcia there is nothing within walking distance but don't be put off by this it is well worth hiring the car as there are some beautiful beaches about 15 mins away and some lovely restaurants, Fran and her husband have put a lot of thought into their home and made it a fabulous place to visit.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing