We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Pecado Carnal

Pecado Carnal
Ranked #4,002 of 10,909 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chamberi
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Cheap, delicious, nice atmosphere. Highly recommendable.很好吃呀!牛肉很嫩啊!位置很好!气氛好!服务生好漂亮。汉堡都很推荐。而且还送了我们券。买二赠一。总体来说评价很高。这家也是看推荐找过去的。结果很满意。去的时候都只有几个座位了。生意很好。下次还是想吃黑蒜神户汉堡。

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Xuanshao W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max P, Manager at Pecado Carnal, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for you comment! ;) Glad you enjoyed your visit.
感谢您的积极评价! ;),我们很高兴你喜欢它,并希望很快再见到你,所以你可以尝试我们的黑蒜神户汉堡。
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    105
    75
    28
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great home made burgers”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I went with my friend after spotting this place on tripadvisor, and we were very happy. We tried the truffle burger for 14 euros and it worth it. The clients were a mix of young ppl and upper 40's and the decor is cool. The bill was 53 euros for appetizers, one big salad, two cokes , two burgers , great cheesecake and one cofee. It's a slightly high price after being for a while in andalucia :) but was very good thanks for the team

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rawadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max P, Manager at Pecado Carnal, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Glad to know you really enjoyed our Kobe burgers and that they were totally worth it! Yes, Andalucía is a lot cheaper than Madrid in general... But considering our burgers are 100% Kobe, the price is not that bad at all! ;)
We hope to see you around on your next visit, so you can give our other burgers a bite!
Thanks for your comment ;)
Best,
The PC Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A different and delicious type of burger”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I went there with my wife and 2 kids on my birthday. The experience was very pleasant. The regular price of the burgers is expensive, but with the promotion (40% off) they get to the level of other similar restaurants. The sirloin steak was actually cheaper than any other places once we apply the discount.

We had a truffle burger (my wife) and a Japanese garlic burger (myself). The kids shared a sirloin ("solomillo"). We had a portion of croquetas as a starter. These are not the common ham croquetas, but are made of squid and its ink.

We arrived early (around 13h45 = early for Spain). Our waitress was very nice and helped us choose something appropriate for the kids considering that other dishes could take longer to prepare and they are not very patient.

The burgers were very good and different from what you can eat in other burger places. Both tasted great and the meat was tender. Only thing that I could complain about the burger is the quality of the bread it's hard to find great bread in Spain.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dilney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max P, Manager at Pecado Carnal, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment! We are glad you enjoyed our Kobe Burgers :) The meat is different and very tender indeed! Kobe is known for its superior quality (hence the price, which is still pretty good for being 100% Kobe!). We are sorry the bread wasn't of your satisfaction, though. It actually is Spanish artisan bread, freshly baked for us every morning... I guess it is a matter of palates & preferences. Anyhow, we are happy to know you and your family had a great experience in Pecado Carnal, and we hope to see you again soon! (hopefully, the bread will be tastier!) ;)
Best Regards,
The PC Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“The tastiest burger I've ever tried”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Great service, cozy atmosphere, the tastiest kobe meat burger I've ever tried. We went there with a couple of friends through Grupalia coupon offer, since the first time we entered the place we were thrilled by its chill out vibe and well care decoration, great service (thank Jorge) and then the meat, 300gr of kobe meat, rare cooked with a delicious black truffle sauce... we totally recommended and looking forward to try once again these burgers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barish30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max P, Manager at Pecado Carnal, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Sounds Yummy! You are making me want to go eat one right now! Yes, you must come back whenever you are in the neighborhood and try the other burgers on our menu... they are all very delicious! Although you are allowed to have your favorite... and the Truffled Cheese Kobe Burger is an excellent choice!
Thanks again for your review, and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Best,
The PC Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Marissa”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We came upon this burger restaurant by accident, but we were thrilled we did. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We shared an entree of chorizo sausage, which was fresh and juicy. Delicious. My husband had the wasabi burger while I had the ceasar salad with wafu dressing. I've never experienced anything like it, it was the most enjoyable and delicious taste. It's a pity there is not a burger place like that in Melbourne.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max P, Manager at Pecado Carnal, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Marissa, nothing happens by chance... It was meant to be! ;) And we are happy it did! Thanks for your comment, and for enjoying the meal we prepared for you with all our love.
Melbourne... hhmmm... we might just have to go open one there, don't we?
Best,
The PC Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pecado Carnal also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Pecado Carnal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing