We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No doubt, the best Flamenco in Madrid. Most probably in the world :)”

Corral de la Moreria
Ranked #236 of 10,923 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $56 - $128
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Corral de la Moreria, the most famous tablao flamenco in the world. Special award: To the best "Tablao Flamenco of the World" in Las Minas International Foundation (the most prestigious flamenco festival of Spain). Selected by: The book "1000 places to see before you die", the New York Times No. 1 best seller, ranked in the third place, along with the Museum of El Prado and the Royal Palace of Spain. Selected by: The "Michelin Guide 2011" for the fifth year in a row.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“No doubt, the best Flamenco in Madrid. Most probably in the world :)”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

No, I was NOT a Flamenco lover previously. However, the 75 minutes of hiq show have simply flown away, leaving but goose bumps all over my skin and even tears every now and then. Of course it is not cheap, but Madrid has lots of cheap flamenco shows around Puerta del Sol. High quality and refinement need to be appreciated by a higher price. However, it's worthy and I will repeat this enriching experience. Another plus for the location, the friendly waiters and the food. A wider variety of the tasty Spanish cervezas could add, but I intend to suggest it next time I am there. And another suggestion, for the clients: keep your underaged children at home, or they might get bored and disturb other clients, thank you very much!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    167
    64
    42
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Mande, France
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“good dinner - unforgettable flamenco show !”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We recommend the flamenco dinner at Las Correrias : even if the price is rather high , the quality of the dinner is good , including the wines and the flamenco is of the best quality , making it an unforgettable experience , probably the best in Madrid !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank leonardo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely great food and show - but expensive”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This restaurant in downtown Madrid, few minutes from the Royal Palace, has allegedly a reputation for being "the best tablao [restaurant with flamenco show] of the world". I am not entirely sure of this; the place is really small and, together with a crowded attendance, this means only a very small stage (with few performers) and packed tables. I have seen much better, from this point of view, even in Madrid itself. However, I cannot find fault at all with the quality of the show and its intensity, which were amazing. The real surprise was with the food, which was gorgeous; the chef in the kitchen knows what he's doing. You are probably going to end up asking for one of the fixed menus (this is also a way to speed up the service to times compatible with the live performance); this means not very much choice of dishes, but everything we tried was delicious. I was particularly impressed by the mushroom soup, with a unique bitter flavour, by the sea bass and by the lamb. The wine (you are entitled to half a bottle per person, or more in the gourmet menu) was also excellent. A sad note was the price, definitely inflated, even for such a great experience. Reservation required - and better reserve early if you're going in the weekends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Federico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ne england
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“wonderful flamenco, high prices”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

No problem with paying for the show, but reservations about the meal. Prices are all without VAT, which adds a hefty charge to the published price. Minimum charge applies which leads you to have the set meal. which includes a large bottle of water and half a bottle of wine. The food was fine, but much more expensive than deserved. Waiter asked us to leave a tip...very politely but I can do without that. People next to us had the big menu and it looked like a lot of food and wine of not such wonderful quality. I was glad I hadn't done that. Atmospheric building

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roeyNeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“What a great evening!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Oh my! Expectations surpassed for both show and dinner. The food and service were outstanding. The show was fabulous in part because of the interaction of the performers with each other- their smiles, adulation for moves and ferocity! Just a wonderful time!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank boxerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corral de la Moreria also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Corral de la Moreria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing