We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent cuban food”
Review of la negra tomasa

la negra tomasa
Ranked #396 of 10,992 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $35
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro
Description: Cuban restaurant. live music everyday, 23.30H cocktail bar. city centre Madrid.
Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excelent cuban food”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This place has great service, authentic cuban cuisine, live music every night and great location in the heart of Madrid. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Ivancitopr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    166
    54
    15
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice cuban dishes”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

On recent trip to Madrid visited this place twice and enjoyed it in both occasions.
Tasty food, good and fast service. Very close to Sol.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ugly60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OK Cuban Food near Sol.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have been to La Negra Tomasa twice for late lunch since I moved to Madrid. The food is OK for the price...I feel like it should be slightly cheaper or slightly better. It is definitely a more touristy place. Also, my stepmother is Cuban, and an amazing cook, so I guess I am biased. The restaurant is on a great location, right around the corner from Sol. During lunch on the weekends, they have a salsa band playing live, which can be a little loud. I have never been there at night, but I hear it's great for the salsa lovers. I have also heard form some Cuban friends, that there are two better restaurants for Cuban food, but I haven't been to them yet (I don't even know their names)...all I know is that one is located near Alonso Martinez metro station. The service is a little lacking too, but that is very common in Madrid.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellaHedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crowded, Fun,musical”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Good place.
The experience could be quite different depending of the day.
concerts are nice, music is nice, dancing salsa on weekends is too crowded....
The food depends on the day you go.
Quality is good nothing too special.
cocktails are great.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeanToussot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My favourite salsa place in Madrid”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I discovered this place in 2010 while spending weekend in Madrid. Have never been there for eating so this review will be about having drinks and dancing. Entrance costs 10 Eur and it includes one drink. So after you have got your drink you can enjoy music, dance or just rest. What I love about this place is live music and atmosphere - in spite of being pretty crowded, especially during the weekends, it has kind of cozy family feeling.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ipoksane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed la negra tomasa also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to la negra tomasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing