We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ritz!”

Afternoon Tea at the Lobby Bar
Ranked #77 of 173 Coffee & Tea in Madrid
Price range: $50 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Paseo del Prado
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ritz!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

It's a Ritz, what else would you expect other than the best, prices were Ritz prices and the quality was the same! I would go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    23
    5
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Charming, and sit outside for tea, and people watch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Charmng hotel, and every stylish
Located just next to the famous Prado museum
You can sit outside the cafe and people watch

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank yellowpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Restaurant (terraza) simply divine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We arrived on a whim, without booking and were treated wonderfully. We sat out on the terrace to the sound of atmospheric music on the grand piano. There was a wedding reception in the lower part of the terrace but we were not bothered by them at all. Staff were friendly and helpful. Teh food was simply divine. I would recommend the fresh pasta with langoustines, the solomillo (beef), the corvin(fish) and the meringue with fruit. Flavours were delicate and balanced and the solomillo was cooked perfectly. We have been here three times now and cannot fault it. A haven in the centre of Madrid. We had a teenager with us who was not treated like a little girl by the staff and who felt perfecty at home. Other children were around making it an easy place to go with a family.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Srobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
638 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Swanky!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Came here for lunch, having been referred by a friend. Wonderful service, delightful menu, lovely setting. As it is the Ritz in Madrid we toasted Bette Davis who had been a guest here prior to her passing in France. Very Belle Epoque this place, especially in todays Spain.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianezzo, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An icon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a part of Madrid's history. The location right next to the Prado is unbeatable. The staff were very friendly. The concierge extremely helpful. The rooms are nearly soundproof! Each floor and each room has a different colour scheme. This hotel just oozes class!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Afternoon Tea at the Lobby Bar also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Afternoon Tea at the Lobby Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing