We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spanish food”
Review of Teitu

Teitu
Reserve with
Teitu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #557 of 11,010 Restaurants in Madrid
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Great spanish food”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very big restaurant, no need to reserve. Although it looks a bit touristy when you come in, give it a chance. food is amazing!! try everything - the best huevos con patatas and jamon!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Connoisseur888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    179
    61
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodhouse Eaves, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelente”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

IF you are hungry like a bear you must go there and you don't get disappointed. Great barbecue steaks, lamb chops and fishes but don’t forget to try the jamon and the olives with Mediterranean olive oil and tomatoes you will not regret it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexjones106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nic
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You must try it.”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We went for a drink and at the end of the night we eat lamb chops jamon baca sirloin steak , choritos , olives and one bottle of whiskey and all because of the friendly barmen and the great atmosphere. Probably the best night in Madrid.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arxontas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Better the first time”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Last year we had dinner to Teitu for the first time and my impression then was that it was amazing! They had this extremely tasty bread that they kept bringing, with olive oil to accompany it and the servant's attention was non stop. This year there was no more of that bread and when I asked for it, because it was exposed in a glass shelf they told me it was old. And the service was not like the first time. It was good but nothing WOW. The food was very good, the quality of the meat and the way it was cooked was exactly what we wanted. And the appetizers were very tasty. I recommend it for a casual dinner in the city.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alkimadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bar Snacks in this restaurant”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This restaurant has a great bar to grab a quick lunch. I usually go for a chorizo criollo from the grill behind the bar, Bacalao confitada a chunk of fish served pincho style on bread and some cheese. Great beer, wine or Asturian cider depending on what I'm in the mood for. Decoration is nice service is excellent and the staff are very friendly. As I said it is a full service restaurant but for a quick bite alone the bar is a great option.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teitu also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Teitu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing