We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Making huge waves in Chamberi”
Review of Tsunami

Tsunami
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
Tsunami is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,119 of 11,010 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Chamberi
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Making huge waves in Chamberi”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was looking for Asian restaurants in Madrid before our visit to Spain and saw this on http://bit.ly/1eWOo5q and decided to give it a try after touring the area. Hubby and I are real glad that we dropped because the food was good. Service was okay in spite of the restaurant being very busy. We had delightful cocktails that paired well with sashimi, sushi, and yakisoba. We had various kinds of maki rolls too. Ask if the gyoza was made fresh that day because ours seemed a little dry but it was still tasty thanks to the flavorful dipping sauce.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    24
    12
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food, but too pricey in my opinion”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were a bunch of friends dinning here, and the food was good, although I didn't find it super special, and the price was a bit too high, at 50€/person, why Japanese restaurants in Madrid are so expensive? Anyway, mixed feelings, good service and food, but price is too high, I would look for other restaurants...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luar_LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, a bit noisy”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Every dish was good, fish was fresh and the set menu was good value (although not cheap). The only problem: tables were too close to each other and it was a bit too noisy.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vmar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Mediocre expensive food.”
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Extremely BAD food. Warm sushi/ sashimi. The new creations are absolutely horrible (tiraditos, tuna burger, etc) and priced as gold.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harryterry2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Good japanese”
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Good japanese

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsunami also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Tsunami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing