We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis budget Madrid Calle Alcala
Ranked #210 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Service is OK, but finding laundry is difficult, the advice is not really useful and we have to postpone the laundry in our next destination, nonetheless, room was clean and practical, location was excellent with 5 minutes walk to the nearest Metro Suanzes, definitely a good pick if you are traveling on a budget

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 822 reviews

An Accor traveler
Prague, Czech Republic
1
Reviewed March 28, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Tampere, Finland
12
Reviewed March 21, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The hotel is cheap and clean, but it is far from the city centre. However, it is very close to a metro line that goes there directly. Staff were friendly and helpful. Adjacent hotel Ibis has a luggage storage room for a 5 euro flat fee.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Small room for up to three people. No telephone. No room service. The surroundings correspond to an industrial area that is slowly being renewed. It's far from the center, though there is a metro station nearby (Suanzes). Worth the money if you only go to sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julián R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

It is a good hotel, simple but it has everything for your stay.
I stayed with friend in a room with one double bed and a single bed. It had a small bathroom, only for wash and do your things. the door of the bathrrom was almost transparent, so it is not so private.
The sink is out of the bathrrom.
It has a TV and air conditioned. No frigobar.
Cleaness is not a problem.
The hotel is nice, in a quiet neighborhood, with some places to eat nearby and even a supermarket. There is no breakfast included, but you can pay for a very simple one
The only problem is the distance from the center. It is near a metro station, what diminishes the problem, but if you wanna stay late in the city you're gonna have to take a cab.
But it is a nice hostel

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We entered the name of the hotel into google maps and ended up near the jail, so don't do this. Once we did manage to get to the hotel we were greeted by a young blonde girl on reception after she finished talking with another member of staff. She seemed disinterested in checking us in and took a long time. We asked for a map of the city and she threw it at us without explaining where we were (off the map ironically) or anything about the city. We asked about breakfast and she failed to tell us that this had not been included with our reservation and therefore incurred an extra cost. We also asked for the location of the nearest laundromat (it had been a long time so we were desperate) and she told us the name of a shopping centre without telling us where it was. After we asked she reluctantly wrote it down for us with the name of the metro station to get there. The laundromat was not there, either. At another time we wanted to purchase wifi (5 euro per 24 hours - the first Etap we have stayed at to charge for wifi) and she seemed more interested in batting her eyelids at a male guest she had finished checking in prior to us, rather then completing our request. All other members of staff were ok.

The room was typical Etap - clean, simple and basic. Nothing more than you would expect for the price.

We had breakfast one morning and it was the poorest variety we have seen at an Etap.

The location is typical of Etap - within a couple of minutes walking of public transport making it very convenient to get into the city centre.

Overall it is typical of an Etap - cheap, basic and close to public transport, just don't expect great customer service.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Junky87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Ibis Madrid Calle Alcala
#130 of 440 in Madrid
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mercader
#299 of 440 in Madrid
244 reviews
San Blas
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
#259 of 440 in Madrid
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Madrid Calle Alcala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Madrid Calle Alcala

Address: Calle Rufino Gonzalez 19 | Metro Suanzes, 28037 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Ibis Budget Madrid Valentin Beato)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#111 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#146 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $44 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis budget Madrid Calle Alcala 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis budget Madrid Calle Alcala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Madrid Valentin Beato Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing