We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Space, Great Owners”
other travelers have booked this property
Ample living room - exterior windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ample living room - exterior windows
Living rooms is very spacious, very top of range/ quiet air conditioning unit Dining table fits 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Ample living room - exterior windows
Living rooms is very spacious, very top of range/ quiet air conditioning unit
Dining table fits 6
Overhead view of dining and living room area
Free phone calls to landline and mobiles (domestic to Spain)
Brand new air top of range con unit in the front room
Hallway looking on Bedroom 2 and bathroom
Slate-floored bathroom
Towels, hair dryer, shampoo, shower gel all provided
Towels, hair dryer, shampoo, shower gel all provided
Brand new air con unit in Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 - 3 single beds
Bedroom 2 - 3 single beds
Brand new air con unit in Bedroom 2
Kitchen will washing machine,m dishwasher, microwave and all utensils and pots and pans needed.
Fully-equipped kitchen
Patio outside kitchen doorway
Patio outside kitchen doorway
Royal Palace - 5 mins walk
Royal Palace and Plaza de Oriente - 5 mins walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mykkii M
1 review
“Great Space, Great Owners”
Reviewed April 28, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

I have to start this review with how AMAZING Luke and Poala are! I need to plan ahead with a toddler and Luke was fantastic in allowing me to do that. Then all plans were shot due to a flight that was extremely delayed. The flexibility of Luke and Poala was/is so appreciated. Seeing Poala at the door was a much needed light in an entry that was marred with overly tired children, delays, and a slightly stressed out parent.
The apartment is very spacious and in a great location! We were visiting Madrid for 2 1/2 days with 2 adults, a teen, a tween, and a toddler and we ALL had a blast here!!! We had the opportunity to walk to many locations due to the position of the apartment being between Sol and Opera! Not to mention great activity bc of the same. But in that business, the apartment is very quiet, which we needed as well!

There was plenty of room for the 5 of us and the courtyard was a big hit with my littles! The natural light in the living area was a big hit with me!

Luke and Poala communicated with us perfectly - not too much, not leaving us wondering - and always in a timely manner. On our arrival, Poala gave us a tour of the space, gave us instructions with the keys, told us a few things we could do and let us on our stay. Our departure was just as easy and smooth. This was a true highlight for me as moving around with kids is hard enough. They truly made everything so easy.

This was a great, rock star way and place for us to start our journey in España! Would 100% stay here again, with or without my children, and definitely am suggesting it to my entire network of friends and family!

This property *will not* disappoint!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer5...
1 review
“Perfect for business guests”
Reviewed April 13, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

This apartment is just "another level up". Perfect for the business guest - really. It has way more space than a hotel room and you can "self-service" your stay without having to depend on reception, breakfast times and the usual restrictions of your hotel. And it's in a prime location in Madrid's historic center. So when you have finished your work at 9pm, you can step out into idyllic tapas areas. The host is also well-heeled biz traveller, so he "gets it" and makes things easy for you. This is a real find and I will definitely look no further on my next trip to Madrid.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaron L
Gedera, Israel
1 review
“The best apartment to book in Madrid”
Reviewed March 13, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Apartment is in the best location anyone should ask, Luke is great host who made my first time in Madrid really fantastic experience

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AinAtlant...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lots of room in the heart of Madrid!”
Reviewed February 25, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

This apartment is literally in the center of Madrid. I knew nothing about Madrid before I booked this apartment and I was lucky to have found this wonderful apartment close to everything we wanted to see!

Although the apartment is in a very busy part of town, the fact that the bedrooms have windows into a courtyard allowed us to sleep at night. The main living area was very spacious and we appreciated the comfortable sofas.

Luke was very responsive to my many questions before our arrival and during our stay.

I don't believe I could have chosen a better spot.

Note to new timers in Madrid - there is more than one train station so if you are planning a day trip on your own, double check the station. Because we start early, we did make it to the correct one on time, but with minutes to spare.

Date of stay: February 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mateo0333
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great location but needs work”
Reviewed December 29, 2018 for a stay in December 2018

The apartment is centrally location within a few yards of the plaza Del Sol. It is within walking distance from the Palacio Real and many other Madrid sites. It is close to plaza Mayor and many restaurants. There are several Metro stations nearby. The apartment is spacious by Madrid standard. The kitchen is fully equipped with a fridge dishwasher and range. There is also a washing machine which is very useful in long trips. However the lobby looks beat up the elevators are unreliable and the closet doors of both rooms do not slide on their tracks so you have to wrestle to open then to no avail. So if location is your primary concern this is your place.

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deshaw12
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and central ”
Reviewed December 15, 2018 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A true home away from home! A very cosy, safe and quiet flat situated within easy walking distance of top attractions and fantastic food. Perfect place to spend a couple of days or much longer.

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie0448
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed October 31, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our 5 day stay at the apartment. Luke met us & explained things about the flat & also the area for shopping & eating. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see. Would return here if ever back in Madrid.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing