We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eden Paraiso Neptuno
Ranked #366 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I booked this hotel for a short break in Madrid after reading reviews on trip advisor and I wasn't disappointed. I was greeted very warmly by the receptionist and provided with suggestions of suitable restaurants in the surrounding area. My room was interior with no view but also very quiet so could sleep soundly! It was spotlessly clean with a super bathroom and power shower. I did not have breakfast in the hotel but there were many cafes in the area as the hotel was only steps from Puerto del Sol. I loved Museo de Jambon which had a counter for breakfast and seemed to be where all the local people ate so had a really good atmosphere! At all times the staff were very friendly and helpful, even fixing my air conditioning control very late at night. The hotel is so central to all Madrid has to offer and I would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: interior rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline190757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 107 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed in Eden Paraiso Neptuno in Madrid for one night. The hotel is 1 min away from the nearest metro station and neraby the hotel were supermarkets, shops and restaurants. The location of hotel is the best, because it is right on the shopping street in central Madrid. It was great! The staff was helpful and was english speaking. For this price the hotel was great. If we go back to Madrid we definitely we will stay again there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zafina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The location is very central. Close to the metro and walkable to the Atocha train station. The rooms are new and clean. Our room had AC. The hotel let us check in early without any issue. Giving it a 3 star because the walls are thin. We stayed here 4 nights and one night we had a hard time sleeping because the neighbor had the TV on all night. Other than that, this was a great place for us for we only needed a basic room to stay in Madrid while we explore the city day and night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newchronos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I had a triple room in this hotel, I found it a compact and viable option, the room was clean and air-conditioned. Most importantly it's location just of the main square (SOL) made it easy to find and easy to explore Madrid.

Free Wi Fi if you went and sat on the first floor dining area and the staff were very helpful.

We opted not to buy the breakfast with the hotel as it was cheaper to go outdoors with lots of options about but I would stay here again for convenience since it was clean and located in a good place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My mom and I stayed at the Eden Neptuno . We read the reviews previously and the fact that it was in the center of everything we booked it...The hotel has all the basic things you need. It is not a five star hotel but it isn't a hostel either. We had a very clean room with above average furniture, the bathroom is very nice.I was a little surprised , because when you see it from the outside, and the small lobby, you are thinking the worst, but it was a great surprise. All the sight seeing, shopping ,and food is walking distance , even the free shuttle that takes you to the airport...the only bad thing is ,since it is in the center of everything , the city never sleeps....so if your room is towards the street, you may have to be a heavy sleeper because it can be pretty loud,The room has a small window that you can walk out of and enjoy the scene....don't do the breakfast there , it isn't worth 5 euros...but I would stay here again , especially if you are on a budge but you are also used to the finer things in life .

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeminineEssence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I stayed here with a group of 13 friends in mid-June 2011. Overall, we were very pleasantly surprised with the hotel.
It has a great location just a few seconds from the Plaza del Sol. This is a great location to stay in if you want to walk around Madrid, as from this location, we covered pretty much the whole of the city. There are great bars and restaurants nearby, you can walk to Retiro Park or Plaza Mayor, and the subway is just seconds away too if you want to go further afield. The hotel IS on a street which is part of the red light district, but we had no problems. Apparently it can be a bit noisy if you have a room that faces on to the street, if this bothers you, just ask for a room which faces on to the inner courtyard (no beautiful view but fairly quiet).
Do be careful of your belongings around here, because there are a lot of pick pockets operating in the area. However, we had no problems whatsoever with the hotel.
The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable, with generally good bathrooms.
Overall, this is a basic hotel, but great if you want a cheap city break in the centre of Madrid.

Room Tip: Go for an interior facing room for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wicketdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed here, in a triple room and we had a most enjoyable stay. We definitely would stay in this hotel if we were to visit Madrid again. We wanted for nothing here, and the multlingual staff were so nice. The hotel is located right beside Sol Metro and Gran Via Metro is at the other end of the Montera street. It is so central for visiting everything.When we visited Paris and Milan we stayed in hotels which were not central and we were killed travelling every day.It only costs 2E to get to the Airport, just a few simple changes along the way, whereas a taxi can cost 35 to 40 E.You can close the windows and the shutters to block out the street noise and the air conditioning is brilliant. The hotel is very modern and very clean. What more can I say, stay there you won't be disappointed. And the mattresses were spic and span and excellent quality, if one person moved in the bed the other person wouldn't be disturbed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skittledoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
NH Madrid Ventas
#58 of 441 in Madrid
868 reviews
Chueca
U Hostel by Safestay
U Hostel by Safestay
#12 of 424 in Madrid
1,305 reviews
ILUNION Pio XII
#148 of 441 in Madrid
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Madrid Calle Alcala
#130 of 441 in Madrid
891 reviews
San Blas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#165 of 441 in Madrid
1,558 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Paraiso Neptuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Paraiso Neptuno

Address: Calle Montera 6, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $63 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Eden Paraiso Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Paraiso Neptuno Madrid
Eden Paraiso Neptuno Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing