We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and drinks”
Review of Taberna Mas Al Sur

Taberna Mas Al Sur
Ranked #36 of 12,956 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Centro
Description: Will ReOPEN on July 1st Mas Al Sur is a traditional Spanish Taberna were you can take a menu, some tapas & raciones as well as some drinks and cocktails in a cozy and friendly way. We are NOT a "gourmet" restaurant; but our goal is to offer a high quality costumer services at the best quality / prize ratio with simple dishes prepared with the freshest products we found on the market in a day to day basis. We will be happy to see you on our Taberna. Taberna Mas Al Sur
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

The place is tiny so plan to arrive early if you don't want to wait for hours. I ate at the bar. The food was good and they offer half portions of everything.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 270eduardoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,382 - 1,386 of 4,913 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2016

When we arrived, it was very busy so we opted to have a drink while waiting for our table and the service was very warm and welcoming from the moment we came in until we left. We each got a half portion of the raciones and croquetas to share and finished the meal off with chupitas. We all really enjoyed the meal and service and hope to return soon.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Tucked away on a side street, but well worth a deviation.
We ate here twice last week and tried about 10 different tapas , all of which were excellent. Service was fast, efficient, and professional.
I would recommend booking a table or you may end up waiting.
It will be worth the wait though !

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Djr444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant really shines with its service and food and is in a smaller setting which makes it quite intimate. The reviews live up to expectations. Every dish is superb with prices being extremely reasonable. (~€15 / pp) We will be returning here.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank EGonz747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Read raving reviews of this taberna. We had 30 min to try out some of the food, before catching our flight back home. Ordered a plate of squids and shrimps, and oh-my-god, the tastes were clean and on point! The staff was very efficient and the place was packed (3pm).

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank thn009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna Mas Al Sur also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Taberna Mas Al Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.