We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch and dinner”
Review of Taberna Mas Al Sur

Taberna Mas Al Sur
Ranked #36 of 12,956 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Centro
Description: Will ReOPEN on July 1st Mas Al Sur is a traditional Spanish Taberna were you can take a menu, some tapas & raciones as well as some drinks and cocktails in a cozy and friendly way. We are NOT a "gourmet" restaurant; but our goal is to offer a high quality costumer services at the best quality / prize ratio with simple dishes prepared with the freshest products we found on the market in a day to day basis. We will be happy to see you on our Taberna. Taberna Mas Al Sur
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Such an amazing restaurant with delicious food and wonderful service! Both times I went there the food was fantastic and I had the same waiter, Nelson who made me feel so comfortable considering my Spanish was pretty awful. He helped me to figure out the menu and was just an overall great guy! I highly recommend the garlic prawns and the "tinto verano", a great summer drink.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank renluka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,414 - 1,418 of 4,913 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Amazing food, friendly service. Best food we've had in Madrid for a reasonable price. We were looking for good sangria and some tapas but the four of us ended up eating five plates because every plate was so good. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Hee Jung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Food and service at Más Al Sur was excellent! We sat inside and decor quite nice. We were there quite early (around 7) so got a table quite easily without any prior reservation. It started to fill up when we left though! We ordered the risotto, salmon and the beef - all super tasty and worth it. They were all very cheesy, definitely heaven for cheese lovers.

Nelson was wonderful server. Super friendly and enthusiastic. Will definitely recommend to others!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Josephine326
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Food was quite good! Wife and I ordered multiple half orders of various dishes and all had great flavor and texture. Service was also very friendly and helpful. Very inexpensive as well! Our favorite dishes were the risotto and the ropa vieja.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank paulbU795VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

The service is very good. The waiters are very friendly and the dishes are very nice. The place is really comfortable and the food is slightly different, and of a very good quality.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 504marcelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna Mas Al Sur also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Taberna Mas Al Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.