We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great stuff”
Review of Taberna Mas Al Sur

Taberna Mas Al Sur
Ranked #36 of 12,966 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Centro
Description: Will ReOPEN on July 1st Mas Al Sur is a traditional Spanish Taberna were you can take a menu, some tapas & raciones as well as some drinks and cocktails in a cozy and friendly way. We are NOT a "gourmet" restaurant; but our goal is to offer a high quality costumer services at the best quality / prize ratio with simple dishes prepared with the freshest products we found on the market in a day to day basis. We will be happy to see you on our Taberna. Taberna Mas Al Sur
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We found this place from trip advicer and it was awesome. We called for a reservation but it was not neceassary due to the season. It is not a big place so be sure to call prior to coming.

Johnny kindly greeted us from the start and behaved very very friendly up to the end. We followed his advices about the meals and ordered 4 half different types. Among them grilled calamar and beef nachos were the best, everyone must eat.

Everyone was warm and friendly, we strongly advice for a good time and good food...

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Veysel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,419 - 1,423 of 4,915 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We found this on trip advisor and although it was a few blocks away from our hotel the great reviews persuaded us to walk there. Sometimes good reviews are not deserved but this place exceeded expectations. We had three raciones, risotto, salmon and cod. All were superb. The table of four next to us seemed to be working through the entire menu and everything looked good. We had excellent cake for dessert. The biggest surprise was the bill - this place is a fantastic bargain.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Q6509MFrichardd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch and a few beers before flying home. There's a thin strip of tables along the street which is great for people watching. We Shared three half plates which was plenty for two of us and an excellent way to round off the holiday. The staff were really friendly and attentive and it was relatively cheap at around €5 a plate. I feel I have to recommend their Huevos Rotos which was excellent.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Samit_gmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Had great lunch, decent price 9,90e (menu del dia) excellent cheece cake and chocolate cake. Friendly staff. Full Spanish experience.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Trip656419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing! A must in the Las Letras neighborhood... We got the rissotto de boletus and pork (solomillo de cerdo!) with some tasty sweet sauce!

I love it!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna Mas Al Sur also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Taberna Mas Al Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.