We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Madrid Apartment in a Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Hallways
Hall
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom with Dressing Room
The Queen Bedroom with Dressing Room
Half Bathroom
Street
Stairs
Entrance
Comedor
Comedor
Comedor
Comedor
Cocina
Cocina
Cocina
Salón
Salón
Salón
Salón
Dormitorio principal
Dormitorio principal
Dormitorio principal
Baño principal
Dormitorio 2
Dormitorio 2
Baño 2
Baño 2
Dormitorio 3
Dormitorio 3
Dormitorio 4
Aseo
Planta alta
Planta baja
Información turística
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
H_Bastaki
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Madrid Apartment in a Great Location”
Reviewed March 1, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This duplex is a great apartment, located in the center just a ten minute walk from Puerto del Sol as well as the Reina Sofia (I really wanted to see Picasso's Guernica). There are many marts and restaurants nearby, and the apartment itself is well maintained and extremely spacious. Finally, the host/manager, Javier is amazing. While his English vocabulary is limited, basic conversation is fine, and he is beyond helpful. On one of our nights, at around 10 PM, there was an issue with the water supply - nothing coming out from the taps. I messaged him, and not only did he respond instantly, he came over within half an hour to check out the issue. Turns out it was a fault in the next building and the waterworks crew (who had arrived by then) had to shut off water for the block. Javier was not only extremely helpful but went above and beyond as far as service is concerned. I definitely recommend this place, especially for a group of 4-6 people (we were a group of 3 and each had a room to ourself).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed the stay in Madrid. It has been a pleasure to meet you, you are perfect guests.
All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyful135
newport
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment and great location.”
Reviewed February 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of four and booked the apartment for a 3 night stay in January. We were not disappointed !
It had everything you need if you want to self-cater and all the utensils and pans were spotless and of good quality .It's on the first and second floors and the balconies are all substantial. Access is via front door with a lockable security gate on the landing before the apartment.
Javier was very pleasant and answered all our emails prior to our arrival very quickly. His English is much better than my Spanish ! He was very welcoming and explained all about the apartment , where the nearest supermarket was situated and lots more. The décor is to a high standard and is as shown in the photos . The heating works perfectly and the apartment was lovely and warm when we arrived. The weather was cold but sunny and we thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend. We would not hesitate to book again. Many thanks Javier .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. You are perfect guests and are highly recommended to other hosts. Friendly, polite, you have left the apartment in perfect condition. It has been a pleasure to meet you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvind S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great host and very nice luxury apartment”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I must start with expressing our sincere thanks to Javier for all his hospitality and great communication prior and during the stay. He welcomed us on our arrival and helped us to move our luggage into the apartment. His apartment is very well maintained and exactly as in pictures. It is very spacious and was big enough for us family of 11. He fully stocked the kitchen and it was great help not to run for shopping straightaway. Quality of furniture, infrastructure, facilities is superb. Apartment has secure access via three locks and Javier has all the city visit information inside the house. Location of apartment is next to none. It is just 400 meters from Museum De Prado (major museum and central point for hop on bus and same distance from Plaza Sol (city central square and shopping area). I would highly recommend this apartment to any one travelling to Madrid.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2017
Thank you Arvind for your kind review. It has been a pleasure to meet your wonderful family, you are perfect guests. I would definitely have liked to speak better English to be able to talk and know interesting things about the guests. I'm studying this. I hope everything goes well for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moehughes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Just returned from a 4 night stay in Madrid at Casa Moratin. The apartment is really clean, well equipped and beautifully furnished for a holiday rental. Our group of ladies were impressed with the kitchen, lounge, bedrooms etc, etc. The owner Javier was so polite and helpful. He kindly placed items in both the fridge and the cupboards for us..... thank you, they were greatly appreciated. Although you don't have to walk far to find a drink and food. Do not hesitate to rent this beautiful tradition apartment, you will not be disappointed! Thank you very much Javier.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2017
Hello Maureen,

Thank you very much for your kind and generous review of the apartment. It has been a pleasure to meet you, you are really a great group. Educated, friendly, kind ... the perfect guests. Thank you very much, it would be a pleasure for me to see you again in Madrid.

All the best for you and yours.

Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This very comfortable property is so conveniently located (as described in the listing and others' reviews) it is hard to imagine staying anywhere else; I would stay again if I am fortunate enough to return to Madrid. We walked everywhere (except to the Chamartin Station for the train to Segovia) the entire week.

Six of us, two generations of adults, stayed comfortably for a week. The owner, Javier, was a gracious host--meeting us on arrival to orient us to the property and neighborhood, giving us a map with restaurants and stores identified. He also had stocked some basic provisions (wine, beer, coffee, bread).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review, Jonathan. It has been a pleasure to have guests like you. Polite, friendly, a perfect guests. I am very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Madrid. All the best for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G
1 review
“Fantastic apartment.”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Booked this place for my 5 friends and I and we were all very impressed with it. The place itself is very spacious, impeccably clean and has everything you would ever need. This includes a full washing machine and dryer which I haven’t had in other rentals.

Its located in a quiet street quite centrally in Madrid convenient to many restaurants, bars and shops.

The owner Javier was very pleasant and accomodating, we had no issues staying there but I think if anything did crop up he would have sorted it without an issue.

All in it was a great place and a reasonable price given the sheer size and location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
Thank you very much for your review, David. You are a great group highly recommended to other hosts. Perfect guests, it would be a pleasure to see you again here. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elinor M
1 review
“Perfectly located, spacious and homely apartment”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This two-floor apartment is located on a quite street in an area with many restaurants, tapas bars, and small shops. It's walking distance to all the major Plazas and museums as well as the Retiro park. As a family of six persons we enjoyed our stay a lot. This fully equiped house offered a place to relax between sight-seeing, and we could easily have fitted more people in. The owner Javier is very helpful.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nej.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. And thank you very much also for being a guest so good. It would be a pleasure to see you again in Madrid. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing