We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in an outstanding location”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Hallways
Hall
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom with Dressing Room
The Queen Bedroom with Dressing Room
Half Bathroom
Street
Stairs
Entrance
Comedor
Comedor
Comedor
Comedor
Cocina
Cocina
Cocina
Salón
Salón
Salón
Salón
Dormitorio principal
Dormitorio principal
Dormitorio principal
Baño principal
Dormitorio 2
Dormitorio 2
Baño 2
Baño 2
Dormitorio 3
Dormitorio 3
Dormitorio 4
Aseo
Planta alta
Planta baja
Información turística
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Khataer
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in an outstanding location”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, I and our 3 twentysomthing boys stayed 6 nights at Casa Moratin... everyone had a beadroom! Flying in from Lisbon we took a metro to the apartment... very easy.

The location in a neighborhood of small restaurants and tabernas on narrow cobblestoned streets was perfecto. And being two blocks from the Prado museum and the large Retiro park as well as other museums nearby was very welcome.

We absolutely loved our stay in Madrid in large measure to the excellant location and roomy, comfortable accomodations of the Casa Moratin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Thanks so much for your opinion. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Madrid.
It has really been a pleasure to meet you and would be happy to see you again. You are a perfect guests.
Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, central and convenient.”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were a group of four (one couple and two friends) aged between 63 and 70 years old. For us, the apartment was a perfect base from which to experience the exciting amenities and atmosphere of Madrid in the beautiful June weather. Javier greeted us warmly in person and proved to be supportive and knowledgeable (through email before our trip and through WhatsApp during our stay). The provided fans were less efficient than air-conditioning. However, the apartment was very well equipped, comfortable and a pleasure for us to spend time in. Many thanks to Javier and Trip Advisor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The wall fittings on the showers.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
Elaine thank you for your kind words. It has really been a pleasure to welcome you in my apartment. I hope you enjoyed my country with your friends and be happy to see you again. You have been extraordinary guests.
Thank you also for your suggestions, I'll solve it.
Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
508Nick
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Quality apartment, quality location, and Javier was a quality host who has put careful thought in to all the little things that make a difference to your stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2016
Nicholas thank you for choosing my apartment for your stay in Madrid. It has been a pleasure to have you as a guest in my apartment and I hope you enjoyed my city with friends. I will be happy to see you again here.
Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb apartment perfectly situated”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect for a family group of seven adults but would equally have accommodated more in comfort. The accommodation was well presented and maintained. Javier met us and ensured that we settled in and got to know the area. The apartment is a short walk from the major museums, galleries and parks. Central Madrid is on the doorstep and the local area has its own lively character. When we visit Madrid again we will stay here!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
Michael, thanks for your comment. I'm so glad you've been comfortable in the apartment and you were able to enjoy my city. It will be a pleasure to see you again, you are a perfect guests.
Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lauren F
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent +++++”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Myself and a group of friends stayed in Casa Moratin in late September for a hen do, Casa Moratin surpassed our expectations and we cannot recommend it highly enough. It is very spacious, beautifully decorated/furnished and very well equipped. Staying in such a lovely place definitely added to our weekend.
The apartment is in a great, central location so everything is within easy walking distance.
Javier, the owner, was very helpful with any queries we had about the apartment.
I think we will almost certainly be repaying a visit to Madrid and hope to stay here again! Very happy ladies :D

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
Thanks for your comment, Lauren. I'm glad you had a good time in Madrid and my apartment would help that. It would be a pleasure see you again on a future visit to Madrid.
Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gé A
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2018
Thank you very much, Gé for your kind review. It has been a pleasure to meet you, you have a wonderful family. And thanks also for being such good guests, you are perfect guests. I hope everything goes well and I would love to see you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing